Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pretty hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: more towel and shower slippers should have been provided...
a very pretty hotel, a beautiful garden and all these are in an amazing location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariana from Commack, NY

Barcelona dream!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
We had a great time in Barcelona! The hotel is located in a great central area, staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and just enough space for the three of us.
1 out of 5
by Duncan

4 star - No way!

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: In room climate control and bed
Room was way too hot, could not turn down thermostat and too noisy to open window. corridors dark and not well lit. Bed was very hard, not comfortable. Very bad nights sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: garden
Cons: mattress too hard. Not enough blankets. Shower too complicated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meir from Switzerland

Good location and good small hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Cons: WIFI doesnt work properley....
Location: very good!
excellent location and good to walk to shops and trist places and market. next to 3 kosher restaurant!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Auckland

Very handy for Gothic Quarter

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Central
Cons: Bigger rooms, faster response
Location: Gothic quarter is a maze of shops and restaurants. Allow at least 2 days orientating.
The only real gripe we had was that we had requested a room with a third bed be included for our 15 year old boy. It just about fitted, and we had to struggle to get around it. We had expected a bigger room with 3 beds as standard. Oh well- we didn't intend to spend much time in the hotel anyway! The Phone was very plasticky and was hard to put back on its cradle. Staff took a while to get back to us. Overall, not bad- serviceable for a short trip. As an aside, we missed the first night of our 3 day trip. I tried e-mailing the hotel to tell them we were coming on the 2nd day and not to let our room go, but I got no replies. However, she I went through Expedia, Expedia sorted it all out for us, which is, I guess, a good review of Expedia service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is NOT high tech

Posted Dec 3, 2013
The beds were horribly hard and the sheets had holes. The shower was clogged and it flooded the bathroom the first night we were there and the front desk couldn't do anything but give us more towels. Wifi signal was non existent and internet super slow! There is no on site parking. The hotel has a close proximity to La Rambla but that's as far as it goes. It claims 4 stars but I'd give it 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Canberra

Not bad, would stay again

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: The location, the rooms, the staff were nice.
Cons: The bar fridges could be set to a cooler temp, or replaced with something a little more sturdy.
Location: Lots to see and do, Las Ramblas is nearby, the Gaudi museum, shopping, many churches, restaurants, bars, the markets.
The location is great, right off the Las Ramblas so you are close to everything, yet a little back from the main street so not quite as noisy. Exploring the surrounding alley ways is great - never know what church, plaza, shop or cafe is around the corner! The staff are very pleasant and speak English well. The rooms are roomy and clean, as are the bathrooms. The showers are prone to drain blockages because of the design so be aware! The only negative is the extremely weak bar fridge which is set to a constant luke warm setting. Not ideal for medication or the anticipation of a cool drink after a day out. Another negative I experienced on my second stay there was the seal on the huge window/door not sealing properly when closed, hence the room becoming very, very cold!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from england

nice hotel in an excellent postion

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Position is A1. free wi fi, free safe.Nice bathroom, nice looking from outside.. Nice garden. nice outside seating area. Not to many rooms so space.
Cons: Breakfast could be better. Beds very hard. better staff with more knowledge.
Location: Everything is near here, excellent bike tour, bars, restaurants,places of interest.. don't need taxis where it is so central.
Wanted a city break for my family , 2 kids 15 & 16. booked this hotel, postion is excellent!!! As don't like staying under 4 star really. Its ok, nothing special, entrance looks nice, some nice seating areas to side, Staff were not very helpful sometimes, we wanted to book tickets and asked them to do it! They said they couldn't do it on line (free wi fi was nice with a laptop included so nice screen to work off instead of phone screen!) We went & done on line & tickets needed to be printed but could not be done on hotel printer, they said they would have done the lot for us but the staff member we asked had said no & did not want to help (not very good English so quite hard work !) Then they said we could print down bank as 24 hr. It was not so nearly missed a £100 trip because of them & quite stressful sorting. Breakfast was ok could find some things we liked,(salad & cheeses nice, toast), cold scrambled egg, cold mushrooms, seating for breakfast good, always room to sit. Room ok, safe which was free , nice, seating outside in garden area very nice, Air con all nice, Bathrooms nice & modern/clean. Never over packed in hotel, lifts always empty, Was nice overall but been to better, All food & drink brought in from over road i think, as did not see kitchen, I would recommend but its not a wow hotel.....Nice & quite at night , no rowdy people.