Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gingergreek from London

Lovely apartment, prompt maintenance service.

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location for this place is perfect. Right in the heart of it all. One word of warning though is take some ear plugs like I did as the noise is unbelievable. But the thanks to ear plugs I slept like a baby. Apartment is very nice and clean with basic amenities. A couple of shelves in the bathroom wouldn't go a miss though as there is nowhere to place your toiletries. In the room two of the bulbs went during our stay, but one phone call and they promptly came and replaced the bulbs same day. The location is sublime, you have everything you need around you. The plaza square has very good restaurants at good prices. Avoid eating on the Las Ramblas strips as we saw some atrocious prices along there. For breakfast I would advise going to the market half way up Las Ramblas and eating at one of the many mini kiosks they have there. You're spoilt for choice and the prices are good. If you're a lady who likes to shop then I would advise going to Zara as it is so much cheaper in Spain, ridiculously cheaper (£30-£40 cheaper). So to summarise, apartment great, service great, location superb. Oh and just to add the price was ace. When split between two people it worked out to £50 a night, nearer places were double or triple that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ray from Canada

Party Central

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only people that could possibly feel good about Feel Good Apartments is the owner collecting the rent, and possibly who ever is collecting the commission. It is difficult to find, and it's a self check in where you have to call the concierge to give you a code to let you in and another 800 # if your arrival is after 6 pm. I finally got ahold of the Concierge after about 4 tries. I even resorted to call the 800 # when on one was answering the other number. You can't get in until you get the code. Once you're in, there is a contract you have to read through and a long list of do' sand don'ts, which is not fun to deal with after traveling trying to find the place. The worst thing about the place is the location. It is right by San Riel Square which is nice to visit, but you wouldn't want to live there. There is a nightclub right across the ally where the graffiti covered for is located, the pounding goes until at least 6 am, but the crowd is talking and yelling in the ally literally all night, so unless you're heavily medicated or have very good ear plugs, there's no possibility of sleep. So unless you are a party animal yourself and can follow the directions on the list, this is not an accommodation you should consider no matter how cheap it is. I'm usually pretty positive with my reviews, but this is the best I could do on this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Location: Great location - but in a bad alley with shady characters.
I will say that the location of the apartment was great. but it was overpriced for where we stayed. The door to the apartment is completely covered in graffiti - it doesn't even look like a door. The alley does not attract very nice people either. There were limited instructions and no maps given, no staff working at the apartment either - so it makes it hard for first time tourists to find their way around. The staff only communicated by email as I could never get a hold of them over the phone. Also would not recommend to use their 'recommended transfer service' as they require you to pay upfront of 100 euros cash for your trip from the airport and back to the airport - which we paid to the cab driver. However the same cab driver did not come back on the departure day and therefore the next cab driver (who did not speak English) did not accept us without paying.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Great location if you want to be out partying all

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This would be a great apartment for people who want to enjoy the nightlife in Barcelona. If not then either take earplugs or stay somewhere away from las ramblas. The noise from the alleyway below didn't stop till about 5 and then at about 7.30 the deliveries started for the next day! The apartment was well equipped, apart from the lack of a hairdryer. It was also clean enough, but there was an overpowering smell of disinfectant. However, there was no-where to hook up the shower which made things difficult, especially when washing your hair. There also seemed to be a lot of rules and regulations which meant the arrival didn't feel very welcoming. We had stayed in Barcelona before but for anyone on a first stay it could have felt very off-putting. We wanted to stay in this area this time, but on our next visit to Barcelona we will stay a little further out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Reza from Canada

Bad experience

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is by far the worst choice anybody can make to stay in this apartment. No support from the company who is in charge of this apartment. Very noisy environment and the condo is not sound proof at all. I don't recommend it to anybody.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad room

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Good location but very noisy Very small apartment Old and small barthroom very old furniture I don't like the apartment It was very cold also in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you love noise...

Posted Mar 4, 2013
It is located in a narrow street, seems great during the day, but you wouldn´t imagine how noisy it gets and how difficult it is to sleep at night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Murray

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The windows need wood shutters on them to block the noise of the people on the street. To loud to get a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

For all-nighters only!

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you are not planning on staying up all night, steer clear off of this hotel (and neighborhood in general). To say that it was noisy is to say nothing. I would not recommend it to a friend, even though everything else in the room was okay.