Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Sehr schön, sehr netter Concierge, super Lage, wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Leider hat das Bad etwas gerochen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlborough, UK

Superb location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location and decoration
Cons: Coffee and tea facilities in the room
Location: Look on a map!
Great stay although double booked for our first night and was transferred over the road to another hotel of equal rating, apparently upgraded to a superior room for the other two nights but as we didn't see a standard we didn't know if this was so! Would still rate the hotel and go back as the location is great, just up from La Rambla and all the tour bus stops. Tea and coffee facilities are on the first floor and its a shame that each room doesn't have its own, but that said the rooms are lovely with good showers and a safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location,Staff
Cons: Wonderful experience
Location: Eating ,Shopping
Small hotel. Individual attention. Great staff. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location excellent. Superior room a good size

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The decor was nice. The rain shower was excellent. The rooms were updated. The tile was original and I took pictures of it as it is really nice.
Location: We walked from hotel to : Sagrada Familia church, Casa Mila, Picasso museum, harbour, Barri Gotic area and Rambla.
We enjoyed the terrace for a picnic one afternoon. The Superior room 308 faced the terrace and was a good size. We watched TV in bed as no chairs and that was comfy enough. The Wall Street Journal excerpt came to the terrace area daily. The location is a big draw. The restaurant next door has good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by theo from são paulo

muito confortável

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
o hotel é muito bem localizado, o quarto muito agradável e novo. A cama é ótima, espaçosa e confortável. Os travesseiros muito bons. Há um sofá no quarto. O banheiro é espaçoso e elegante. A recepção é cordial, atenciosa e 24h. Recomendo muito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mathilde from France

Charmant Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Un séjour très appréciable dans cet hotel. Une décoration tout à fait gothique et charmante, un accueil efficace, un emplacemebt parfait sur la Rambla de Catalunia, à égale distance du début de la Rambla et des autres lieux historiques (la Perdrera, la Sagrada Familia). A conseiller!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NA EUN KYUNG from SEOUL

훌륭한 서비스

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
처음에는 화장실 왁스 냄세가 너무 심해서 기분이 안좋았습니다. 환기도 잘 안돼는 방이고 해서 컴플레인을 했는데, 더 좋은 룸으로 바꿔주시면서 바르셀로나에 온걸 환영하고 화창한 날 기분좋게 놀다 가시라고 해주셔서 다시 기분이 좋아졌습니다. 스페인에 대한, 바르셀로나에 대한 이미지나 놀러갔을 때의 기분까지 좌우가 되는 호텔인데, 서비스가 좋아 대체로 기분좋게 마무리되었습니다. 감사한 마음입니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barcelona

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: This hotel is right in the middle of the famous Rambla street and within walking distance to most attractions. Beautiful 200 year old building.
Location: Visit as many of Goudy's buildings as you can and go inside at least one of them. Full day's of stroll on the Rambla street is a must.
Barcelona is a beautiful city; no visitor will be disappointed. We stayed for two nights and did not have time to visit all the attractions. A full day's walk on the Rambla street is a must and a couple of hours of strolling after sunset is highly recommended. Find a place to eat on one of the side streets instead of on Rambla itself if you want to save money. The food was good, the people are very friendly and most speak enough English to help with whatever you need. Public transportation is very effective in getting people to their destinations. You must go inside at least one of Goudy's buildings most of which are within walking distance of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Wundervolles Hotel in perfeker Lage!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Der einzigartige Stil und die netten Mitarbeiter.
Cons: Frühtsück direkt im Hotel wäre schon sehr schön. Aber man kann nicht immer alles haben. :)
Das Hotel besticht durch seinen speziellen und einigartigem Stil. Die Lage des Hotels könnte nicht besser sein. Die Rambla de Catalunya verfügt über viele Restaurants und Geschäfte. Fußläufig sind viele Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichbar, unter anderem auch direkt die Rambla, welche ich aber für einen Hotelaufenthalt nicht empfehlen würde, denn hier tobt das Leben. Das Praktik Rambla hat kleine und auch große Zimmer. Wir fanden auch die kleinen in Ordung, da wir eh den ganzen Tag nur unterwegs waren. Frühstücken könnt ihr direkt nebenan in einem kleinen Bäcker. Hier gibt es Cafe, Baguettes, Crissants und das alles für einen schmalen Taler. Also bucht auf jeden Fall kein Frühtsück für 9,90 € pro Tag hinzu. Es lohnt sich nicht. Weniger Meter vom Hotel entfernt erreicht ihr den Plaza de Catalunya, hier fahren sämtliche Busse in alle Richtungen. Wer also ein tolles Hotel buchen will, ist hier genau richtig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erasmo from Spain

perfect location

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Love this hotel, second time, first time was in 2011, and now 2014, exec lent hotel.