Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Very niçe Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: What I liked best was the staff, friendly, helpful, polite. Breakfasts were amazing. The pool and jacuzzi were incredible after a whole day out.
Cons: Repair the bathroom floor in room 933, there was a piece of marble loose.
Location: Walking distance to the Camp Nou, one block from metro station Maria Cristina, I don't know how many bus lines and .the tram as well.
We spent 6 nights in this wonderful place. Wi-Fi worked very well all the time, breakfasts were excellent. Definetely I will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with very helpfull staff

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and breakfast extremely good. The concierge was very efficient and check in desk staff polite and friendly.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: The location seemed to be in a business area of the city and around a 20 minute bus ride into Sagrida Familia. There were some cafes and restaurants
This was a good hotel with a very good breakfast buffet. Staff were friendly and the concierge gave good advice re bus/tram travel in the city. Our room was comfortable with most things we needed. There was a pool and gym in the hotel but we had no time to experience these. The hop on hop off bus stopped very near the hotel which was very convenient. Some restaurants close by but generally the hotel's position was a little too far out of the centre for us to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ansbach, Germany

Boasts a 5 star but really a 3 star

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: fast internet, free breakfast included in rate.
Cons: Hotel appearance could be improved. ATM was out of service our entire stay, room service took 2 hours.
Location: Hotel is out of the main city area. We took taxis, walked and used the subway. Very close to the Noa stadium.
This is not a 5 star hotel. It is a 5 star only according to Expedia. The hotel lobby is nice and there are some areas of the hotel that needs repairing, peeling paint, or mold. One of our bathroom lights did not work our entire stay. The breakfast buffet was good and was included in the room rate. The internet connection was wonderful and we had no problems connecting. There was no valet, no bellboy, no one greeted us at breakfast, we sat ourselves, ordered room service and it took 2 hours to get a pizza. There are no restaurants that are open late near the hotel so you if you check in late you are limited to the hotel restaurant. We did buy tickets to the stadium tour from the tour desk, that worked out great for us. We walked to the stadium, it is nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom w

Unluxurious & uncomfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The location of the hotel is distant from all attractions . The hotel is not five stars at all . The rooms are standard & nuthing impressive about the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Charged for Room I didn't use

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location was central to my conference.
Cons: A little more understanding when someone makes a good faith effort to cancel a reservation. The management was cavalier and dismissive.
Location: Near University of Barcelona.
Tried to cancel one night on hotel website, but it said I didn't have a reservation or confirmation. When I did arrive the next day they said I was a "no show" for the previous night and they charged me 197 euros--even after I explained the situation. They basically said, "Too bad."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Princeton, NJ

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, upkeep, breakfast.
Cons: more polite front office staff
Great Hotel. We enjoyed our stay. Nice rooms, Good bar and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

5 star hotel at decent price

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very nice hotel close to Nou Camp and metro. Not far from airport. Good pool but jacuzzi wasnt working. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Perfect for football

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Beautiful hotel, staff really helpful and friendly. However, DO NOT drink in the bar unless you're seriously wealthy. €12 yes, TWELVE euro for two small cokes. Absolutely disgusting daylight robbery. I thought they were joking - until I looked at the price list before I'd pay. There's just no need for that. We drank and ate elsewhere after that mugging. However, as far as location for the Nou Camp, it can't be beaten. We got a good deal, too. Just a shame they feel the need to charge exorbitant prices for drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, England

Wonderful hotel - Will be going again

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: There was a lot to like - The professionalism of the staff, the cleanliness and style of the hotel, the amenties, pool, spa, 24 hr gym, Location !
Cons: wish the hotel had more variety for breakfast, after 4 days the same breakfast got a little boring , sadly.
Location: There is so much to see and do in Barcelona its silly to list them all, all very close to the bus and metro services. You cannot go wrong,
!Wonderful hotel, took a short top of 4 days at this lovely place, literally a stones throw from the Nou Camp FCB Barcelona football stadium. We were taking a romantic city break to celebrate our wedding anniversary and the hotel more than fit the bill. The staff were very pleasant the moment we arrived and were fantastic communicating in english to us - we can only apologise our Spanish was not equally as proficient. The look of the hotel was quite modern and had enough amenities to keep your stay very pleasant and entertaining, we only wish we could have stayed longer to indulge in all of them. The rooms are very 'solid' and tidy, solid as in you can barely hear footsteps of other staying patrons and the outside traffic as the rooms are pleasingly soundproofed (giving you a good nights sleep). We were unsure of the rooftop facilities and thought there may have been a bathing or dining area for normal hotel guests, so we took a quick look up there to find the top floor was actually home to 'Club' clients luxury rooms and normally is a place for holding private functions, gastronomic events, etc. all with amazing views of the city. We would especially like to thank the staff member 'Miguel' for showing us briefly around one of the function rooms to show what it is they do and the wonderful view, he was a very pleasant staff member and helped completely sell us on taking up the Club upgrade on our next visit. Would highly recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Wonderful stay. Excellent holiday.Wonderful stay. Excellent holiday.Wonderful stay. Wonderful stay. Excellent holiday.Excellent holiday.