Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Nice hotel central to most activities

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: It's a nice hotel. The room was quite spacious and comfortable. The general quality of service was outstanding. The buffet breakfast was great.
Cons: Consideration given to offering dinner service.
Location: Excellent location. central to stores, entertainment, buses and subways. Bus tour is a must to do!
we spent 4 days in Barcelona. it was our first trip there and we found the city quite cosmopolitan. The people are friendly and most speak English. I was impressed by the good mix of old buildings and new ones that make up the city. the architecture of Gaudin was most impressive; I admired his life's work. Barcelona is a city bustling with young people who bring the city alive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Was great! Great location..clean hotel...amazing breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from florda

Fabulous Hotel and location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Boutique feeling, but with modern amenities. Excellent full breakfast!!
Location: Walking distance to Las Ramblas, but even better it was near a beautiful plaza with high-end stores and many restaurants.
My husband and I travelled to Barcelona for a family vacation with our 3 daughters and future son-in-law. We stayed for 6 nights at the pullitzer and could not be any happier. We chose the pullitzer from on-line reviews and it exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Fife, Scotland

Lovely hotel and very central

Posted May 10, 2014
Would highly recommend this hotel, very stylish and friendly helpful staff. Could not have asked for a better location - round the corner from La Rambla, designer area and pick up/drop off for bus tours. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice and quite hotel in a convenient location

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean and quite, friendly front desk staff. Good for a two or three day short leisure trip to Barcelona.
Cons: The house cleaning woke us up around 8:30 in the morning, either because the wall sound insulation is poor or the vacuum machines is too loud.
Location: Two of the three tour bus lines (red and blue), Catalunya Square and La Rambla, the most famous street in Barcelona, are all just a block away.
Quick and smooth check in, and the front desk stall is very friendly and helpful. The hotel location is second to none, just a block away to many good food and entertainment, but sits in a quite side street. The hotel has apparently been remolded to make it very contemporary inside, different from the other hotels we stayed during our Europe trip. It was a good change of taste. Did not have a change to dine or drink in the hotel thanks to too many near the site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doug from toronto, canada

location,location,location !

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Cons: our room had a lot of black scuff marks on the white wall. not acceptable for hotel of this class - a small thing but had to complain about something
to be able to walk 100 yds. and be at the placa catalunyn was great. then to have la rambla and passeig gracia starting right there was so convenient. money saver to have the aerobus across the placa, 5.9 euro ea. to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: atmosphere, staff
Location: easy to get to La Rambla, Boqueria market, Picasso museum, shops and restaurants and Metro at Catalunya Square for anywhere else.
excellent quality 4 star hotel with nice atmosphere, fantastic location, small but comfortable rooms, very helpful and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mei from UK

Excellent

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly and efficient services. Bar services were a little bit slow at times but we were in no hurry so who cares :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ms from singapore

wonderful stay

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful 5 nights stay at hotel pulitzer, with the hotel's location right smack in the middle of la ramblas and passieg de gracia within walkable distance. Staff were friendly and helpful, when we asked for locations as well as extended an hr stay upon checkout. One only flaw would be the room's aircon not working, was stuffy so we had to open the room's window. Would highly recommend to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori from USA

Great location and hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Highly recommend this hotel. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. Location was perfect. It was close to shopping and multiple restaurants. We had a family of 4 and all of us were very impressed with this hotel.