Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Very disappointing

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good and the location was good, but I would never recommend this hotel nor would I ever stay there again.
I thought it would be like the Pulitzer in Amsterdam. WRONG. First, we asked for one bed and were give twins. The next room had a bathroom that I would never use. The marble was so discolored, it looked disgusting. The third room was passable but not up to our standards. It definately was more of a 2.5 star room than its 4 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and very helpful staff

Posted May 20, 2015
The restaurant recommendation that reception gave us on where to eat was just what we needed and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Perfect location

Posted May 16, 2015
Hotel is perfectly located for a city break in Barcelona. Our only slight issue was the noise from an air conditioning unit on a terrace below our room but we did get used to it but others might not. On one evening there was also extremely loud music from nearby but that is obviously out of the hotels control and to be expected in a city location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Excellent location and very helpful staff

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The comfort of the room, the staff and location.
Location: Just off the top of La Rambla.
We stayed here for three nights in a standard room which was well designed and clean. The bathroom was very good and overall there was nothing at fault. The breakfast was excellent and being able to eat outside on a terrace enhanced our stay. The staff could not do more to help you and the location gives you transport access and walking access to the main tourist areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great location! Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted May 2, 2015
Perfect location at Placa Catalunya. Metro close and easy to access from hotel. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Clean, modern decor. Rooftop bar liked like a comfy space though closed during our visit. Downstairs bar fully stocked with great staff. We would definitely stay there again on a return visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, Australia

This hotel has a great location but..

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: Being mindful about the noise; loud continuing noise, from a poor decision on the hotel management.
Location: Excellent but there are other hotels nearby as well with better facilities.
This hotel has a great location and very efficient and nice staff. Our request was granted, a room with a view ( a window looking over the street in front of the hotel). The room is nice with a black and white decor however it is not that big though. The hotel has a great lounge. Internet is OK in the lounge but very slow in the room and our room just on the second floor. This certainly should be improved. We stayed for 3 nights; on our last night when we needed our sleep the most as we were flying long distance overseas ( Australia) we had the most disturbed night with loud bangings of the door next to our room and noise that went on and on from around 10 pm to almost midnight. We almost complained after we had enough, but it stopped. When we asked the staff at the front desk the next morning, it turned out that they used the room next door to us for shooting of promotion ( of the hotel?) and used the room for changing room!!! NOT HAPPY!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
As the title states, nice hotel but it does require updating which includes the electrics in the room to actually work. Facilities that are advertised to attract you actually be open or be true (quiet rooms, NOT!). Staff to be attentive to the clientèle not their mobile phone! Apart from these points the hotel was well placed for all of the tourist facilities or connection to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blekinge

Centralt beläget hotell

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Dess centrala läge.
Vistelsen överträffade alla förväntningar. Stadens utbud och närheten till havet och dess vackra parker gör att man längtar tillbaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Would certainly recommend

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location, helpful staff, modern.
The hotel is brilliantly located right in the heart of Barcelona and near all the main sites and tourist points. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly throughout my stay. I was visiting Barcelona for work and on two different afternoons sat up on the rooftop terrace of the hotel and enjoyed the view while getting some work done. A wonderful atmosphere! The rooms are smell but clean and well designed. By European standards the bathrooms are very large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Modern hotel with pleasant decor and very helpful staff. Tea and coffee in room a bonus.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: Central location with easy access to tourist buses for sightseeing. Walking distance of las Ramblas, Gothic Quarter, beach and other attractions.
Hotel stay was excellent. Staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The city centre location made it very easy for sightseeing, restaurants and shops. I would definitely stay again.