Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap ad cheerful

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Comfortable room, clean, good for the price. Not many extras but perfect if you just need somewhere to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

well located and clean

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly staff always helpful hotel well located, several bus lines just one block away, at 3min by foot from the passeig de gracia station where the airport train stops (1.10 euros per ticket) multiple restaurants nearby located in the eixample, 10 min by foot from the Sagrada Familia, 15 min from Placa de Catalunya the only downside is that there is no AC (only a fan) but at the same time it's not too hot inside (we went in May) bring earplugs if you are really sensitive to noise, even though it's really quiet from 10pm to 7am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfy Hostel in Central Barcelona

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Easy city access, comfy and clean rooms, helpful staff
Cons: noise-proof the rooms, fridge in room
Location: perfect location to access the metro, there are multiple markets nearby, see all the gaudi architectures
For the price you can't beat this hostel! My friend and I visited Barcelona for only 2 nights and the hostel staff was helpful and knowledgeable on every aspect of the city. The room was a corner room that they kept perfectly clean; the communal bathrooms were also kept perfectly clean. The only downside is the rooms can hear everything that happens in the hallways; there is not much to keep the noise out. Luckily there were not many people in the hostel at that time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zuly from Miami, FL

Staff? EXCELLENT! Rooms? SUPER CLEAN!

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this place! The staff is so warm and friendly. They really go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Sonia, in particular, was extremely helpful but EVERYBODY was great. The rooms are VERY roomy and super clean. My one and only small complaint is that my room didn't have a mirror. Since some of us shared bathrooms, that would free the bathrooms up a bit more so people would groom in their rooms. Very close to Sagrada Familia, La Pedrera and Sant Pau. Nice neighborhood. Loved it, loved it, loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roberts from southampton

Brilliant location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Not to far away from anything but not to close! Room was comfortable and clean staff very friendly! I would go back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

“For Gaudi fans traveling to BCN on budgets”

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in the center of the Antoni Gaudí triangle: La Pedrera, Casa Batlló & Saga Familia, less than 15 min each direction. It's a 2-star, very very basic, hostel with a very small door sign. Not a Gaudi fan myself, but strongly recommend it to those traveling-on-budget fans. May take a train from the airport for 4 Euro to the 'passig de gracia' stop, then stroll 5 min to arrive. Wide enough space to actually take three people per room.(You figure out how to get the 3rd bed.) Also Sonia the hostess gives best recommendation to all guests, with happy smiles all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from London

Nice hostal in a great location.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
We had an enjoyable stay here 29 Nov - 1 Dec. The hostal is fairly basic but it's nice & clean & is in a beautiful building in a great location. The young lady working on reception was lovely & very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Glossop, UK

Good hotel located in a central position

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Room could be a little noisy as it was located near to reception
Location: Easy access to attractions e.g. Segrada Familia, Parc Guell, Gothic quarter
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, hotel well placed to get to main attractions. Staff very helpful, even sending me a poster that I'd left in the room when I departed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
kind of a simple hostel. lil rundown i suppose. dont go into it expecting the best. its just a cheap room to sleep in a kool lil neighborhood in barcalona walking distance from plaza de cataluyna. only wish was for a common area or a kitchen to chat with other travelers
3 out of 5
by Sarah from USA

Maybe their cheaper hostel rooms are better?

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: nice staff
Cons: weird vibe
Location: ok, 4 blocks from metro
Our room was very strange, echo-y, artless ex-dining room or something, very loud next to the street. Two twin beds pushed together (we asked for a double) and I paid in advance on my credit card and they charged more when we got there... I guess it was ok, but I imagine there are better pensions in a similar price range that are more homey..