Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Rent top Apartment stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location, size, cleanliness
Cons: It would help to have towels replaced atleast once in two days and housekeeping at no extra cost as we are already paying a lot for the aprtment.
Location: Very central.
We had a great stay at the Rent Top Apartment. The apartments are spacious and clean. The kicthen is well equipped. I was there with my husband and two kids and had a great time. The best part is the location of the apartment, right in the middle of the happening Catalunya Square and super close to the Ramblas. We could find everything we needed very near by. Special mention for Rafael who is the manager for the building there. He works hard and makes effort to ensure that your stay is comfortable and always with a smile. Thanks for a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Piyushfrom California, USA

Quiet accommodation in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Safe, quiet, clean, comfortable, very easy access to public transportation to the rest of the city and the airport (recommend using Aerobus, drops within 3 minutes walking distance - last stop - from the apartment). Negative - only one toilet/shower for penthouse rented for four people. Rest is all positive. Metro is within 100 yards. Go anywhere in Barcelona via Metro. Extremely convenient - recommend buy the T10 metro ticket. Step out and you are on the Rambla de Catalunya. Grocer store - Carrefour - is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The quality of the finish
Cons: Clear pricing information
Location: Excellent location. Lots of restaurants etc on the doorstep
The apartment is where described; this is not the office address as Expedia suggested it may be. The apartment is very well decorated, expected wear and tear to the walls but nothing a lick of pint wouldn't fix. The bathrooms have been finished to a high standard. The beds are very comfortable and they had proper pillows! There was a lovely balcony and the kitchen has all the necessary essentials (basic from IKEA but at least it all matches!) The entrance is secure and you can come and go as you please. The only issues I had where the added extras which were not clearly marked when booking (including cleaning fee and room tax). Whist the apartment was still value for money, I think you should know the total price otherwise how can you compare to other options on Expedia? Also, the details state the apartment sleeps 10 (one double, two twin and two sofa beds) I also called Expedia who placed me on hold whilst they called the owners. However, when we arrived there was only one sofa bed and the gentleman confirmed the maximum capacity in all their apartments was 8. Not a huge problem because we only had 8 in our party but it did mean 2 guys had to share a sofa bed and I would like to have made an informed choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Excellent hotel near city center, very convenient

Posted Aug 20, 2014
This is a refurbished furnished apartment that is in excellent condition with everything you can ask for and a great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan Sørensenfrom Viborg

Fin beliggenhed...men ikke god service

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jeg er slet ikke tilfreds med mit ophold. Vi var 4 voksne og havde derfor bestilt en lejlighed med to soveværelser...fik kun et. Havde også bestilte penthouse for at sikre at vi havde en altan eller terrasse....ingen af delene var der. Bad om at blive flyttet til et andet sted og fik at vide at det kunne godt lade sig gøre mod at betale det fulde beløb for et nyt ophold. Syntes at lejligheden var fin....men den opfyldte bare ikke vores behov/ønsker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kalfrom Winnipeg

Location Location Location

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Washer/Dryer didnt work for us, and there were no instructions on how to program or trouble shoot it. We tried reaching the property manager but he had taken a few days off apparently! The apartment was very spacious, well appointed, and was located near the metro, market, La Rambla, and a great restaurant called Ciudad Condal Cerveceria. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat! The beach is a good 45 min walk from here though!! Very safe area and nice and quiet too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom USA Louisiana

Great Apartment and Location

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family of 6 rented a 3 bedroom apartment for 4 nights. It was ideally located for walking to countless nearby attractions, including the nearby train station. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only issue that we experienced was noise from renovations to a building across the street. Otherwise, we could not have asked for a better stay. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent apartment with great location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We had an excellent stay in this apartment for 4 nights, at its Pentahouse , one bed room apartment. The best part of this apartment is its location, just on Plaza Catalunia and just 5 min walk to Las Ramblas. We were able to reach every where with either walk or taxi within 5 Euros distance . The apartment is very clean, with modern facilities and a very friendly staff. Rafael who helped us check in was really very help full and was available any time for help. My only comment for imporvement would be, to have a 24 hour staff at front desk. Barcelona is such a lively city, and the street is full of life, but the moment you enter the building after 8, it feels so depressing , as the lobby is life less with no one at the front desk.