Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, England

Good central location.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location and staff were excellent.
Cons: Not much,we had a balcony with no furniture on it.
Location: Very close to Passage de Gracia and this leads to La Rambla, Casa Mia and Casa Batilllo are on this street. Sagrada familia is close by.
We did not need to use public transport just a couple of return trips using a taxi. The area also felt very safe. The Hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent staff, great rooms, skip the food.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Super friendly and helpful staff and great rooms. Nice small terrace on the 8th floor.
Cons: The food in both the breakfast restaurant and at the bar. Needs work.
Location: Barcelona is at your feet…well located hotel.
Very helpful front desk staff. Also, the bartenders were friendly and helpful. Housekeeping smiled and said hello whenever I saw them in the hallways. Large rooms for Europe, excellent bathrooms. My only complaint was the breakfast--felt a bit like a college cafeteria. I'd skip the breakfast and the hotel food isn't super good in the restaurant, either. Great place to stay, but when I go again I'll eat outside the hotel. Definitely good place to stay if you avoid the food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Australia

Centrally located

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Good overall experience . Room was a little dated.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Dear Sir, Thank you for your post about your stay at the Renaissance Barcelona Hotel. We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate Barcelona experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Yours Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wilson from Pittsburgh,Pa.

Spain with friends.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Staff and location Shower
Cons: nothing
Location: One block from Passeig de Gracia and Gaudi's buildings.
Great location,good bar and restaurant. Staff very helpful. Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mats from Providenciales TCI

Great hotel and good location

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The service, nice clean rooms, good location
Cons: The roof terrace felt a bit dark and uninviting or we perhaps just went at the wrong time.....
Location: Location is perfect, not too noisy and walking distance to most attractions/restaurants/stores
The service in general was excellent! Breakfast was impeccable and we enjoyed having drinks ( Mojitos...) at the lobby bar....We do think that the hotel should offer free WiFi to all its guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: location, cleanliness, large room
Location: easy walk to Las Ramblas and right next to metro station
stayed for 5 days in July 2013. Hotel is nice and clean. Bed is pretty comfortable. Good air conditioning during the hot weather. Good food from room service. Tech center has nice equipment (brand new Mac computers) but no tech support (couldn't print tickets we bought). Convenient walk to Las Ramblas without being in the noise of Las Ramblas. Hotel Concierge gave spot on recommendations for restaurants, etcetera. Overall very good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel in Barcelona

Posted Aug 11, 2013
The Renaissance Hotel was very nice and close to Cataluyna Plaza and La Rambla. The hotel staff was very nice, bedding very comfortable, breakfast was good, and the gym was pretty good for a hotel. I would recommend staying here and would purchase the breakfast option. It was my first time in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Location. room balcony, common spaces, room cleanliness.
Cons: Free internet in the rooms.
Location: The location was great, in walking distance to the churches, Gothic District, La Rambla and beaches.
The location was great, in walking distance to the churches, Gothic District, La Rambla and beaches. The room was clean, comfortable and newly renovated. Staff was helpful and all spoke English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Redding, CT

Great hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: That it was close to shopping, and restaurants, and historic landmarks.
Cons: Wi-Fi was patchy. The bathroom had great reception. My husband and daughter had to go to the lobby to get a better connection.
Location: One block over, shopping, restaurants, and landmarks.
My family stayed here for a lovely week in Barcelona. The staff was very accommodating, and the room was very clean. There was a great breakfast buffet in the morning which was delicious. We were very pleased with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Fort Worth, TX

Barcelona Renaissance Hotel- Pau Claris

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet should be free in room. It is very inconvenient to go to lobby and the connection was poor.
Location: Within walking distance of restaurants and sites of interest.
Hotel Staff was friendly, but the hotel was in need of a good cleaning. Light was out in bathroom. Black mold on shower door hinges.