Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The hotel was in an excellent location ! The Navigators were excellent !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from bristol

Excellent location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
This hotel is in a great location within a few minutes walk of the centre. Rooms are not massive but are comfortable. Eating in the hotel is expensive and there are lots of restaurants, bars and cafes within walking distance to try for less. The staff were all very helpful and patient with my rusty Spanish despite the fact they all spoke excellent English!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and the staff very helpful.
We spent one night in this hotel, but the staff was very helpful and the hotel was very modern and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Madrid

Outstanding service

Posted May 5, 2014
Excellent location one block from main shopping street, cafés, and tourist bus stops. Food was great ( breakfast, room service). The hotel has also one of the best steak houses I been too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, England

Good central location.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location and staff were excellent.
Cons: Not much,we had a balcony with no furniture on it.
Location: Very close to Passage de Gracia and this leads to La Rambla, Casa Mia and Casa Batilllo are on this street. Sagrada familia is close by.
We did not need to use public transport just a couple of return trips using a taxi. The area also felt very safe. The Hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent staff, great rooms, skip the food.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Super friendly and helpful staff and great rooms. Nice small terrace on the 8th floor.
Cons: The food in both the breakfast restaurant and at the bar. Needs work.
Location: Barcelona is at your feet…well located hotel.
Very helpful front desk staff. Also, the bartenders were friendly and helpful. Housekeeping smiled and said hello whenever I saw them in the hallways. Large rooms for Europe, excellent bathrooms. My only complaint was the breakfast--felt a bit like a college cafeteria. I'd skip the breakfast and the hotel food isn't super good in the restaurant, either. Great place to stay, but when I go again I'll eat outside the hotel. Definitely good place to stay if you avoid the food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Australia

Centrally located

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Good overall experience . Room was a little dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Cristina El Mashni, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your post about your stay at the Renaissance Barcelona Hotel. We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate Barcelona experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Yours Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wilson from Pittsburgh,Pa.

Spain with friends.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Staff and location Shower
Cons: nothing
Location: One block from Passeig de Gracia and Gaudi's buildings.
Great location,good bar and restaurant. Staff very helpful. Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mats from Providenciales TCI

Great hotel and good location

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The service, nice clean rooms, good location
Cons: The roof terrace felt a bit dark and uninviting or we perhaps just went at the wrong time.....
Location: Location is perfect, not too noisy and walking distance to most attractions/restaurants/stores
The service in general was excellent! Breakfast was impeccable and we enjoyed having drinks ( Mojitos...) at the lobby bar....We do think that the hotel should offer free WiFi to all its guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: location, cleanliness, large room
Location: easy walk to Las Ramblas and right next to metro station
stayed for 5 days in July 2013. Hotel is nice and clean. Bed is pretty comfortable. Good air conditioning during the hot weather. Good food from room service. Tech center has nice equipment (brand new Mac computers) but no tech support (couldn't print tickets we bought). Convenient walk to Las Ramblas without being in the noise of Las Ramblas. Hotel Concierge gave spot on recommendations for restaurants, etcetera. Overall very good hotel.