Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Godd area for exploring, if you enjoy walking this

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: It was a bed for the night. Clean pleasant. No frills.
Cons: The breakfast. Softer matress.
Location: Residential area. Good shops nearby. Metro close. Easy reach of most tourist 'things'
Quiet room, very clean, pleasant staff , ready to answer questions. If you enjoy a firm mattress you will have no problems. Only thng I would not recommend is the breakfast, go elswhere, as the coffee is awful and the egg rubbery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Sparse but clean

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Well-located in the boho neighbourhood of Gracia, the hotel was vey basic but clean. We had a double room with en suite shower and toilet. All perfectly adequate for the price. The guest kitchen was very useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It's location and cost
Cons: The bed was a little hard even for my taste
Location: Proximity to the Metro service and local bars and squares are lively and pleasant.
The hotel is situated a few minutes stroll (no more than 5 - 10 minutes) from the Metro underground service which allows access to most of Barcelona attractions; Nou Camp to the waterfront. Slight intrusion of night noise from main street. Room was kept clean and tidy. Breakfast was adequate offering either hot or cold options. Only about 20 - 30 minutes from Park Guell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

cheap, clean and in a nice area

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: clean facilities and friendly staff. good food around and a cab home from the town was always <10
Cons: nothing really, didnt have any issues
Location: opposite is a cheap shop that sells beach stuff in case you forget something. towards fontana and joanic metro there are nice bars/pubs/restaurants
close to passeig de gracia which i found offered more authentic food and bars than the beach/tourist areas. hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful. not a walking distance to the beach if thats your thing but it has a metro nearby and i didnt find commuting anywhere within barcelona painful or long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI, USA

Adequate Accommodations in a Great Neighborhood

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Could benefit from improving Wifi signal strength in rooms; it's time for new bedspreads; and, professional development training for front desk staff.
Location: Gracia is a great neighborhood. Non-commercial. Lots of little squares lined with outdoor cafes.
The Erasmus is a cross between a hostel and a hotel, with common kitchen and TV room available for guests' use. Most guests seem to be college-aged groups or budget-minded families. The rooms were as simple as simple could be: twin beds with clean sheets and worn bedspreads (made up daily), and a rough wool blanket if it got cool. Internet in the rooms was sporadic, but signal was fine in the lobby. Guests had access to small safes off the lobby for valuables. The common terrace area on the third floor was pleasant. The housekeeping staff kept the rooms very clean. Unfortunately, most of the front desk staff acted more like civil servants (think Registry of Motor Vehicles clerks) than hospitality professionals. But overall, it suited our budget and was conveniently located a short walk from the Lesseps metro station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Second time I stayed here and the first time was good. So...I booked again paying double the price than last time and I will not be returning. I think your stay here will depend on which room you get given as my room second time was not nice. Very small, in the worst part of the Hotel. The shower was a joke.... Really small and not practical, water flooding everywhere with a bad smell. Stains on the walls. Like I said, it's 50/50 as to wither you will have an enjoyable experience here. If you go ahead and book then good luck!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but disappointing room

Posted May 19, 2014
The hotel is nice and the staff helpful. The location is very good and the tube station is just a few minutes away. The room was very very basic though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freyja from Bristol, UK

Clean, friendly, comfortable

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: the cleanliness, and the friendly staff.
Cons: The beds were a little hard, but it's difficult to notice.
Location: There are many tourist attractions, amazing architecture, a zoo, beaches, bars and restaurants.
I visited this hotel with my partner for 4 nights, it was a cheap hotel, so I didn't expect much at all, but it completely blew away my expectations. It's in a really good location, close to the biggest shopping areas as well as a few bars and restaurants. As soon as I entered the hotel, I noticed how clean it was! there is cleaning staff there most of the time as well as a maid service that comes every day, the room was quite small, but there's plenty of storage and there's no need for a big room when there is so much of Barcelona to see! The staff were also really friendly and helpful. I definitely would return and recommend to anyone that wants to visit Barcelona.