Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dresden

Wohlfühlen passiert hier nicht

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Das Personal an der Rezeption ist sehr kooperativ.
Cons: Die Wärmedecken sind eine Zumutung. Werden sie irgendwann mal gewaschen oder defekte Decken ausgetauscht?
Location: Gute Lage in einem Stadtviertel mit vielen Bars und Restaurants. Perfekte Metroanbindung.
Dadurch, dass wir den ganzen Tag unterwegs waren, mussten wir das Hotel ausschließlich zum Übernachten nutzen. Für mehr erscheint es uns auch nicht geeignet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Regis Cesarfrom São Paulo

Ótimo custo benefício

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Próximo ao transporte público, também dá para ir caminhando até o centro. Caso necessite comprar ou comer, nas imediações você tem bares, mercados e restaurantes. A cozinha disponível é bem equipada. Os funcionários bem cordiais. O apartamento é muito bom, porém só não leva nota melhor, única e exclusivamente pelo tamanho do box do banheiro, exatamente 50 x 50 cm. O banho é como se você estivesse pendurado num cabide.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Overijssel

Prima hotel in gezellige buurt.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Ligging, personeel, dat het schoon was.
Cons: Wat variatie in het ontbijt brengen.
Location: Gelegen in wijk Gracia, gezellige buurt met leuke straatjes, pleintjes. Metro/bus halte Lesseps vlakbij. Supermarkt en barretjes ook.
De bedden zijn aan de harde kant, wat ik persoonlijk prettig vind maar dat geldt niet voor iedereen. Onze kamer met badkamer waren prima. Erg schoon, elke dag schone handdoeken en opgemaakte bedden e.d. Personeel is erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ontbijt is standaard. We waren er 1 week en er is geen variatie. Maar het is ook niet zo duur natuurlijk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabio C Tfrom rio de janeiro

justo

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
ar condicionado não funcionava plenamente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

sejour

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
sejour agreable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

prima locatie

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: ligging
Cons: staat van douche
Location: park guell vlakbij. metro dichtbij
comfort een 2 ivm ruimte douche. douche verder prima. leuke wijk .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renatofrom São Paulo/BR

Boa localização

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel está muito bem localizado, próxima da estação de metro Lesseps e Parque Guell. Vários restaurantes e noite com várias opções de bares.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I disregarded some of the negative reviews and had huge regret. Con: 1. The sheets smell like mold. I am not exaggerating or joking. They don't seem to wash their sheets for new guests everytime. I had to use the towels and the winter blanket to cover the stench of the stinky sheets. 2. The walls are extremely thin. The problem is because students live there throughout the whole night doors slam and you wake up due to that. 3. There are no door hangers to let the housekeeping know not to bother you. I never got to sleep in. 4. The female staff should know how to smile and be more helpful and polite. 5. I killed ants and silver bugs in my room. It was so uncomfortable I decided to leave early. Of course I did not receive or expect to receive any refund for the days I did not stay. This negative experience made me realized that maybe it's my fault that I decided to stay at a hostal. Never would I make that mistake because of the chance that I would get another Hostal like this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salerno&Molina di Vietri sul Mare

Una residenza in posizione veramente strategica!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
È stato un viaggio con la mia amica bellissimo...un posto stupendo (amo la Spagna) dove l' erasmus gracia ha fatto la sua parte.Residenza con personale disponibile (però metronotte attenti perchè bravo ma se vi manca l'acqua in piena notte ve la vende...ma facendoci la camorra da sopra hahaha)...stanza matrimoniale bella e confortevole con quei divanetti che volevamo portare con noi in Italia...preziosi x i brevi momenti relax in camera...e la posizione ottima...metro a due passi x girare Barca di lungo e in largo e per di più si può di fronte fruttivendolo...poco dp supermercato..bar...cerveceria...tabacchi ecc...e girare nel quartiere è tranquillo a tt le ore...noi la xma sera l'abbiamo passata lì e ci sono un pò di locali x mangiare...panetterie..pasticceria...insomma per chi sceglie questa residenza si troverà senz'altro bene :)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aliciafrom Canada

Most horrible stay in Spain

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Residencia Erasmus Gracia was extremely disappointing and horrible. The room they gave us was definitely "not as advertised". We had booked a small but bright room with 2 single beds, a balcony, and a private bathroom. Basically a nice, comfortable room that my Mom found acceptable to book from what she saw on the internet. Instead, we were put into a basement room that was half below street level. The room had 4 single beds, and a bathroom. 2 of the beds were obviously dirty, and one still had food crumbs all over the bed covers. My Mom still has insect bites from sleeping on their bed. The floor tiles were so dirty that the soles of our slippers went black with dirt and hair. We had to ask for towels from reception, as there was only one towel on top of the toilet lid. The sink in the bathroom was so backed up that even just washing our hands flooded the sink quickly. The absolute worst part was the standing shower. It had glass panels on three sides (plus the wall) that were not sealed properly, and moved outwards when slightly touched. The floor of the shower was basically the floor of the bathroom, so it was not raised up off the floor. The shower's water drainage was also badly backed up, and the water did not drain at all during your shower. We had to stop the shower many times to let some water drain. Even then, the water still flooded into our room, and then out into the hallway. We'd like to share further details and photos, contact us.