Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by JD from Seattle

Conference Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: clean & decent rooms
Location: See an FC Barcelona game
I attended a conference at this hotel. It's very large and to far away from main attractions except the FC Barcelona stadium which is walk able. The concierge was able to get me amazing seats for the Barcelona-Altleico Madrid Champions league game which made my trip. I would not stay here as a tourist because of the location unless I got a good deal on a room. It was clean, staff was nice and there are plenty of taxis line up to take you into old Barcelona for 15 Euros. Concierge recommended a good restaurant Costa Gallega _ Moncho's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Wales

Stunning hotel close to centre of Barcelona

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Attentive staff, great views of the city, large rooms and great facilities.
Cons: The hotel is definitely showing signs of age, but, nothing that couldn't be sorted out quickly. Just get someone in to quality check.
Location: Bowling, ice skating, see Barcelona play football, go to Las Ramblas and visit the fantastic produce market. Eat at any number of superb restaurants.
This is my second stay here. First time was corporate about five or six years ago and it was excellent. I brought my family this time and they were blown away by it. Yes, it is showing signs of age, but, for me it's all about the " experience ". We had two lovely , adjoining rooms with great views of the superb polo club next door and the huge " Camp Nou " stadium, which we could actually see into! The hotel staff were polite and courteous and made us feel welcome. I chose this hotel again because I knew It was a five star standard without being pretentious; we would not have enjoyed such a hotel. We felt quite at home here and I'd recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Barcelona any day of the week. Taxi, bus or underground into the centre of town is about twenty minutes. This week the taxi ride for the four of us was under 15 euros; call it 15 with a small tip = nothing. We can't get a 3 mile taxi ride at home for this! The Spa is excellent as has been said many times here. The bars and restaurants are great too. Some of the criticisms I've seen here have come from people who haven't actually paid for their stay themselves. I my experience, these are the hardest ones to please. So, stay here with confidence. You'll be well looked after. I'm planning another stay in Barcelona to watch the football and go to the superb produce market on Las Ramblas. Guess where I'll be staying?
2 out of 5
by Jim from London

Temperature control in the room so difficult

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: nice view
Cons: heating system
Location: nice park nearby
Temperature control in the room so difficult - that it caused me a sleepless night I felt hot and feverish - only to realise too late - that it was the uncontrollable heating /cooling system Sorry to say this -No satisfactory compensation offered I don't feel like going there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Franz from Houston, texas

Quiet location

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Try the restaurant called The Garden for dining....it is wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chantal from Toronto

Outstanding hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: The lobby, the room, the restaurants, the gym, the pools.
Cons: Prices at the lobby bar for water are a little steep. Other than that, nothing else can be improved.
Location: A little far from the action, but easy subway access.
Absolutely divine stay in Barcelona thanks to this amazing hotel. The room was very spacious for a European hotel. The design is such that noise from the lobby or hallway is imperceivable from the higher floors. Very courteous and helpful staff. Amazing pools (out door and in door) and huge gym. The breakfast buffet is impressive and the coffee delicious. I hope I have the chance to return some day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Celia from norfolk england

Relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Location: The hotel is a little way out of barcelona but it is on a metro line which is only a 5 minute walk away. Taxis are always available outside the hotel.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel august 2013 and had a lovely relaxing pleasent time. Room was spacious and very clean. Lobbly bar was a little haven from the sun and bluster of barcelona. Staff were exceptionally helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CR from Ireland

Additional Charges

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Very nice building
Cons: Additional charges not being disclosed
Location: good with metro station close by
Hotel was very nice but extra charges should be better disclosed and not dumped on you at check out when you have a flight or train to catch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AndyT from Swindon

Air conditioning, what air conditioning?

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although this is meant to be luxury hotel it was sadly lacking in any personality. The hotel did not act on my request to lower room temperature from 25c! Shower flooded floor of bathroom after showers, no facility for tea making in morning or fresh drinking water other than very expensive mini bar! No breakfast facilities other than fixed menu at ridiculous prices. Basically very highly priced but with little luxury or comfort. Plus side - Great view of city from 14th floor room. Swimming pool and gym facilities were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tommy K from HR

Very well located

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
An experience to repeat. Very well located with stores and mass service very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shipra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com