Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Fairly good location, near to good restaurants and paseos.
I paid in advance for two rooms. When we arrived, we were assigned rooms which had no windows. There were drapes in the room which, when parted, revealed the elevator shaft for the building. The key to my room stopped working 8 times during my 2 day stay requiring me to ask for a new key. Incredibly, there is a fee to rent WiFi which, of course, did not work in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Excellent location but facilities isn't good

Posted May 30, 2014
The location is perfect in the heart of the gothic district and easily accessible to 2 lines of the metro. The rooms were small and not clean. I'm use to European standards having been there 4 times in the past 3 years, but the 1st room they put me in, the spiral staircase was too small to walk up with a suitcase. They didn't clean the 2nd room bathroom before putting me in. The reason it got 2 stars is because the location and the fact it was better the last time I stayed their.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lexi from Washington, DC

Great location!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location to walk to all of the restaurants and sites. By the metro which is easy to get around but I pretty much walked everywhere. Hotels.com said complimentary wireless, the hotel didn't know about that, I printed everything out and showed them so they went ahead and granted me the comp internet. Print your confirmation info! Loved the balcony and loved Barcelona! I used ear plugs and was able to block out the loud crowd downstairs since I was there on business and needed to sleep. The restaurant was dark and dreary and no one was ever there, I stopped for a glass of wine and water to take back to my room though (there's water in the vending machine for 2 euro but you can get water at the bar that's 3x the size for 3 euro). I loved my stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MrHotel from London

VERY noisy, not clean and expensive internet

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately we didnt get much sleep when staying in this hotel, its located right next to a narrow alley way and the sound is so loud, it kelp us up most nights and early mornings when deliveries arrived. We also were told the internet was free when in fact it was 9 euros a day. Under the bed was also really unclean and hadnt been swept or mopped in some time.. so, all in all.. pretty bad experience
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick & Paula from Montreal

Excellent location

Posted Jan 24, 2014
The best location in an amazing city. Noisy tourists if you are in the front - which is great, close the windows after 11
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bad service good location

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The services were very poor, the wi fi did not work properly in the rooms and one had to go to the lobby in order to connect to the internet, even then the connection was problematic. The location is very convenient; however, one has to be very careful with pick pockets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Pennsylvania, USA

Great hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night, but enjoyed it. Restaurant is great, run by terrific people. Free breakfast is outstanding. Lots of shops and restaurants on this narrow little street. If I ever return to Barcelona, I'll stay at the Rialto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scotie from Essex

Very good location

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great city