Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Canada

An excellent bargain

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, comfort, location
Cons: The breakfast.
This hotel was a real pleasant surprise. The room was spacious, clean, and modern. The location was excellent. The staff were friendly. It was far more for the money than I could have expected. The internet even worked well. The one thing that could have been better was the breakfast. Boiled ham in Spain is totally disappointing. The breakfast was the only substandard issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Israel

Great for a couple's first trip to Barcelona

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location. Cleanliness.
Cons: Option to get coffee at times other than breakfast!
Location: Plca Valencya, La Ramblas, Gothic Quarter
My wife and I spent 3 nights there in February. Great location! 2 minute walk from Aerobus and metro. Walking distance to Ramblas, Raval, Bjorn, and just about everything else in town. Anything which is too far, you can always hop on the metro which is a few minutes out the door. The hotel itself has a modern, boutique feel. Rooms on the small side, but more than satisfactory for a couple looking to enjoy the sights and sounds of Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short 3night stay

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Excellent boutique hotel. Right in the centre of the city. Reception staff could not be more helpful with free room upgrade and plenty of advice about where to eat, drink and sightsee. Room itself was spotlessly clean and tidy. Everything worked well from TV to shower and the king size bed was very comfortable . Also the soundproofing was exceptional. I chose not to eat at the hotel mainly because of the numerous caf├ęs nearby and so cannot comment on that point but in all other regards I consider this a great choice particularly if like myself you like to walk and use public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Oak Hill VA USA

Great hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: The beds and linens were great but the rain shower in the bathroom was outstanding. The complementary shampoo, bath gel and lotion were really nice.
Cons: It would be nice to have a real chair and a box of tissues in the room.
Location: Located near bus/train terminal and just steps away from hop on hop off bus stops. Food, shopping, markets, etc. are within a block of the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay at Pau. The hotel was very modern and comfy. Location was steps away from transportation and food! We did not eat at the hotel but tried the bakeries and tapa bars in the neighborhood. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth from Pennsylvania, USA

overall impression

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is super convenient, and walkable to all city sites. The room was nice, clean and modern. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; even recommended a great tapas restaurant. Wifi was accessible throughout the hotel. We would highly recommend, and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of Barcelona

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Everything is very good in this hotel, location, price, service, comfort.
Cons: To make breakfast included in rate
Location: The very center of beautiful Barcelona. You can enjoy everything Barcelona have to offer.
Good, modern, clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Savvy_traveller from Singapore

Comfy beds, Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very good stay. Location of the hotel is excellent; right at Plaza de Catalunya with good Metro connections. Clean and comfortable room. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful.