Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 서울

위치가 매우 좋습니다.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: 위치
Cons: 아침식사비가 너무 비싸요. 9.95유로라는데 비싸서 먹지 않았습니다.
Location: 바르셀로나에서 할 수 있는 모든 활동
위치가 까딸루냐광장 백화점 바로 옆이어서 지리적으로 매우 좋습니다. 가격은 3성치곤 비싸도 깨끗하고 지낼만 합니다. 단, 제일 저렴한방은 내창이라고 하더라구요. 1박당 10유로 더 주고 외창있는 방으로 바꿨습니다. 가격생각하면 크게 메리트가 있는지는 모르겠어요.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

エアポートバスの発着バス停から極近

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: バス停から近いことと清潔な部屋
Cons: シャワールームのドア
Location: カタルーニャ公園近く ランブラス通り近く
バス停から近いとは口コミを読んで分かってはいましたがほんの数分で到着できたので空港へ帰る時の天気や荷物のことなど心配することがありませんでした。ホテル自体もカジュアルで清潔感があり安心して過ごすことができました。難点を言うとお風呂のドアがガラスで仕切るようになっていたのに隙間からシャワーの水が出ていて玄関のほうまで水浸しになってしまいました。特にガラス戸にお湯をかけたわけでもないのにびっくりしました。またよく見てみるとシャワーの出る部分がホースとうまくつながっていなくって横からお湯が漏れていました。設計ミスと点検不備でちょっとマイナスでした。それと日本ではふつうにあると思われるティッシュがなかったのはびっくりでした。でもチェックインした日が私の誕生日だったのを知ったフロントの人がハッピバースデイといってくれたのはうれしかったです。」
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Great location!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
This quiet, gem of a hotel was a real find! It's location was convenient for walking, trains, and buses to the airport, as well as sites we wanted to see. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Strasbourg

Hôtel que je recommande vivement

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Ce fut un séjour vraiment agréable. Cet hôtel est vraiment bien situé, près de la place Catalunya (arrêt pour l'aérobus, arrêt des bus de tourisme pour visiter le Nord et le Sud de la ville). On avait pris une chambre deluxe qui offrait le confort nécessaire. Une literie agréable, une chambre propre et surtout une bonne insonorisation. Le petit déjeuner sous forme de buffet offre un choix limité mais avec de bons produits. Je reviendrai sans doute dans cet hôtel pour ma prochaine visite de Barcelone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perl

gutes zentraler Hotel mit super Rezeption

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Rezeptionspersonal¨¨
Cons: Kleenextücher im Zimmer
Location: sehr zentrales Hotel an der Placa Catalunya, nur unweit der Casa Mila und Battlo
sehr hilfsbereites und zuvorkommendes Personal gute Adressen zum Essen, Aperitif wurde im Restaurant durch Flyer vom Hotel spendiert. Super! Frühstück in Ordnung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very good hotel in a central location. Clean,and the staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hilton Head

barcelona stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: 500 yards from airport bus, about the same from metro trains & tour busses
Location: Near shopping, great food, cathedral, Picasso Museum & otherf
Could not possibly be a more convenient location. Staff went out of their way for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super plek, schoon, netjes

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Leuk hotel, nieuw en (dus) schoon. Maar bovenal op de beste plek die je je in Barcelona kunt wensen. Op kruipafstand van de bus naar het vliegveld en aan de kop van de Ramblas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Perfect Location, Friendliest Staff, Comfiest Bed!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Everything - The friendliest staff, comfiest room and location were all perfect. I would definitely stay here again!
Cons: It is a three star hotel so doesn't have pool or spa facilities if thats what you want then look for a five star!
Location: Perfect central location right on catalunya square. Easy access to metro station, and the aerobus back to the airport
Me and my partner stayed here after family stayed in their sister hotel room mate emma, so we knew it would be great - although room mate pay seemed a more central location. Location -The hotel is right on Catalunya square which is central to everything, the metro station there has access to several lines and it is where the aerobus starts to take you back to the airport. Comfort - We had a huge double bed in the executive/deluxe room and it was the comfiest hotel bed I have ever slept in. Room Size - We were in a corner room, which was really spacious Cleanliness/Wear and Tear - The room was in perfect condition I didn't really notice any wear and tear and the rainfall shower is brilliant. I also like that the shower / sink / and toilet are all separate. I loved the lighting in the room it is really calming and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid, Modernistic Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We stayed in a few different hotels during our 10 day stay in Barcelona, and Room Mate Pau fell right in the middle in terms of our favorite. It was definitely the most modern and artistic, which was cool. It has amazing character and the furniture, decorations and artwork cause you to take pause and check them out. It was standard for most of Europe in that the room was pretty small, but it was still very nice. Clean, well kept and enough room to put or suitcases and bags. Bed was comfortable and it was quiet, even had a small walk out balcony, which was cool (although we didn't use it). The only disappoint was the shower, it had a strange half glass thing - which made you feel like you were going to splash water all over the bathroom floor (which you kind of did if you weren't careful). I don't know if that's standard for the hotel or was just our room (I suspect it's standard). The location is perfect, it's literally steps off of Plaza Catalunya with superb access to the Metro, La Rambla, Via Laietana, etc. The front desk staff was always helpful and spoke excellent English. They perfectly helped us secure a taxi at 4am in the morning to catch our flight home, and it was waiting for us right on time. Overall, I would recommend this place if you want something stylish and convenient -- especially if you're mostly just going to be sleeping there.