Ratings based on 1,762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent location, very modern & clean.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, Modern
Cons: A little noisy at night but no big deal
Location: Some lovely cafes in a side street on the opposite side of the road for breakfast and coffee.
I was really pleased with this last minute booking through Expedia. The hotel was situated in an excellent location right near the top of las ramblas so made access to the airport shuttle very quick and easy. The hotel and bedroom was modern and clean. Well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regensburg

Mittendrin

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: auf jeden Fall die Lage!
Cons: Kaum
Location: liegt mitten auf der Rambla, nahe der Plaza Espanya. Zentraler geht's kaum. Boqueria Markt, Kathedrale, Altstadt, Strand fußläufig zu erreichen.
Wir hatten spontan 4 Tage Barcelona gebucht und uns das Hotel ausgesucht, weil es zwischen zwei Metrostationen mitten auf den Ramblas liegt. Natürlich sollte man nicht bei offenem Fenster schlafen wollen, aber das ist dank guter Klimaanlage auch nicht nötig. Außer zum Schlafen haben wir uns im Hotel nicht weiter aufgehalten, auch das Frühstück nicht genutzt. Checkout ist auch um 12.00 Uhr noch möglich, das Gepäck wurde für uns aufbewahrt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot

Posted Feb 18, 2015
If it's ease and location this is for you. Lovely hotel staff very friendly and informative. Close to everything. Go for it I would this is my second time and would go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Bel soggiorno, personale gentile e disponibile, ottima la posizione sulla rambla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire, England

Excellent position

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Quality of the furnishings and deco. Good bathroom for mobility problems. Very handy position. Breakfast good.
Cons: Poor TV . Unwatchable as not tuned in properly. Told staff but nothing improved.
Location: Excellent position on La Ramblas. In the heart of the city with an easy walk down to the sea front, boats, marina etc. Metro almost on doorstep.
Very good quality hotel in a very convenient position … close to metro and on the main tourist street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vallensbæk

Godt Hotel, Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: betjeningen og beliggenheden
Cons: forbedre restauranten, hvis den hører med til hotellet. Morgenmaden var dog fin
Location: Perfekt lige ud til ramblaen og tæt på metro eller gåafstand til flere af Gaudis store ting "værker"
god atmosfære, fin betjening, perfekt for udflugter til mange seværdigheder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Limburg

Einfach Top, gerne immer wieder! =)

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Lage, Design, Freundlichkeit, der Duft im Eingang =D, Das Frühstück.
Cons: das die Handtücher nicht so muffeln, sonst war alles super. =)
Location: Las Ramblas, 2 Minuten zu Fuss zur Plaza Catalunya, 1 Minute zu Fuss vom Touristen Tour Bus, direkt bei dem Ausgang/ Eingang der Metrostation.
Saubere schöne Zimmer, etwas klein, aber sehr fein. =D Nur die Handtücher haben etwas gemuffelt. Aber sonst wirklich alles tiptop! Das frühstück war fantastisch und auch das Design von Zimmer, Eingangshalle bis zum Frühstücksraum war sehr schön. Alles in allem habe ich mich sehr wohlgefühlt und werde jetzt immer in dieses Hotel gehen, wenn ich mal wieder in Barcelona bin. Es hat auch eine perfekte Lage und auch das Restaurant direkt neben dem Hotel, ist auch wirklich sehr fein und schick zum essen. Vom Preis her ist es auch wirklich super! =)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

The Hotel was central, clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The location as it was so central to all amenities.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facility in our room 320
Location: Central to the square whereby the tour bus could be easily accessed. The shops, market and harbour were within short walking distance.
We celebrated our Ruby Wedding anniversary with family and friends. Enjoyed our visit to Barcelona as there was much to see. A tour bus is essential to get most sightseeing done as our stay was only for 3 days. We enjoyed the Spanish cuisine and the wine.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location and cleaniness staff were helpful.
Cons: Insulation of walls and ceilings
Location: Metro close shops bars
Only complaint was the noise from other rooms next and above, walls and ceilings were so thin that any noise you could hear, rooms need more insualtion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Room wasn't clean when we arrive . Staff I think some of them new