Ratings based on 1,797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Great location for sightseeing break in a cIty

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location and modern feel
Great, clean, modern hotel right on the main square of Las Ramblas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Aufenthalt in einer wunderschönen Stadt

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage und die Sauberkeit des Hauses.
Location: Direkt auf der La Rambla, viele kleine Bars und nette Restaurants, super zum Einkaufen und Verweilen.
Super nettes Personal, kleines aber sehr gepflegtes Zimmer in einer grandiosen Lage! Von hier aus erreicht man vieles zu Fuß oder man nimmt die Metro! Die Verbindung vom Flughafen zum Hotel ( Pl. de Catalunya) ist super! Das Frühstück haben wir uns nicht angeschaut, da es genügend Cafés um die Ecke gibt. Bei meinem baldigen nächsten Besuch, möchte ich genau an diesen Ort zurück!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southport UK

Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Very modern
Cons: Room was very a small and breakfast expensive for what was on offer
Location: Ideal
Disappointed with sofa bed in room for our 10 year old grandson , very uncomfortable particularly considering adult price was paid when booking through Expedia. Room very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern CA

Nice Hotel in Good Location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location, Modern hotel.
Hotel is right on Las Ramblas so its very close to the Gothic district etc, you can walk to many places. Room was comfortable, very clean but small which is typical of European hotels. We got an extra bed Ramblas view room, but the extra bed is a little small for a 16 year old teenager. Front desk staff were pleasant but we did not interact with other staff. We also did not eat in the Hotel so we can't comment on this. There are many restaurants close by. For breakfast head across the street and go down Santa Ana street (narrow alley0 there are several nice bakery/cafes. We stayed 3 nights and the only complaint was that on the 3rd night the room maid only gave us 2 towels when he/she can see we have 3 beds in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Fantastic location, nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Really nice hotel, unbeatable location, helpful staff, breakfast not included but was nice if you chose to buy it. Free wifi + computer with printer which was really useful. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Flere hengere i klesskapet falt ned på grunn av slitasje.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dresden

perfekte Lage

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: die sehr zentrale Lage sowie das durchweg freundliche Personal
Für einen Kurztrip nach Barcelona hat das Royal Ramblas die perfekte Lage. Vom Flughafen aus mit dem Flughafenbus A1 + 200 Meter zu Fuß schnell und einfach zu erreichen. Viele Highlights lassen sich vom Hotel aus bequem zu Fuß oder mit der U-Bahn (10er Ticket) erreichen; auch die Stadtrundfahrten starten in unmittelbarer Nähe. Die Zimmer des Hotels (wir haben nach der ersten Nacht das Zimmer getauscht) sind sehr sauber und ordentlich, jedoch zur "La Rambla" ziemlich geräuschintensiv. Wer nicht unbedingt einen "tollen Ausblick " benötigt, sollte sich bereits im Vorfeld der Reise nach einem Zimmer im hinteren Gebäudeteil erkundigen, da das Hotel meistens ausgebucht und Zimmerwechsel daher nicht immer möglich sind. In unmittelbarer Umgebung lässt es sich in den kleinen Bars sehr gut und deutlich preiswerter als im Hotel (15 Euro/Person) frühstücken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Location: We went to Barcelona with our 7 year old and had a wonderful time. The hotel were very courteous and helpful. The location is excellent, right on La R
We went to Barcelona with our 7 year old and had a wonderful time. The hotel were very courteous and helpful. The location is excellent, right on La Ramblas and near a supermarket, the actual food market being a block away. The location is right in the middle of La Ramblas so you are only a short walk away from the attractions either direction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt läge!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Fantastiskt bra hotell med bästa läge! Rummet var klart när vi kom, trots 3h innan incheckningstiden. Skippa dock frukosten, inte värt 15€. Du hittar bra & prisvärd sådan runt hörnet i princip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leeds, UK

Excellent hotel - great location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel was excellent during our stay. Great welcome from all staff on reception and excellent view of la ramblas from our room. Room was a good size.. Bigger than expected and bed was very comfy! Hotel is a great base for exploring the City with also having many restaurants on your door step! I would definitely recommend this hotel!