Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff, close to the airport, close to train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Real Spain

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The staff accomodated my requests for room location and generally were polite and helpful. It was clean.
Cons: The bed was too short by about 20cm so my feet were essentially hanging off the end a little and I'm fairly standard at 5"11.
Location: Interesting location - genuinely. If you want the real Spain and to see how the people live away from the tourist areas, spend time in El Prat.
This hotel is located between an industrial estate and fairly densely populating multilevel housing. Don't let that put you off though. This is a pleasant hotel and as mentioned below, if you want to see a genuine Spanish town then El Prat is interesting - though don't expect to see any of the usual shops. Its proper Spain and that makes it worth a stay - interesting when all the people come out to talk to each other in the streets in the evening.....for anyone else looking for tourist convenience in location - you could stay at home and visit a burger vendor there ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel close to the Barcelona Airport

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and it provided everything that we needed for our one night stay. Having a restaurant on site was important to us.
Cons: The hotel is good if you need to be close to the airport but would not be a good location if you are wanting to be close to downtown Barcelona.
Location: see above comment
The hotel offered a free shuttle to and from the airport which was a blessing since the taxis were on strike during our stay. The hotel had a restaurant for dinner and there was a breakfast that was included with the stay. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Vancouver

Excellent overnight stay between flights

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. Our stay was very comfortable and the room was furnished beautifully. We also found out that it is not very far from the train that can take you to the centre of Barcelona if you feel adventurous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura from York

Safe and comfortable hotel for an early flight

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean and easy for short stays if you are flying.
Location: Great location if you want to be close to the airport and have a reliable airport shuttle, but absolutely nothing else near the hotel.
The hotel has friendly and efficient staff who speak excellent English. The room was clean and comfortable with good air conditioning. The restaurant was good and the breakfast (6am-10am) was very good. When you arrive at the airport you should phone the hotel for a shuttle - if at terminal 2 wait at the seats outside to the far right of the taxi rank beyond the sign that says technical block. The return shuttle should be booked the night before (I think it starts at 4am) and it takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the airport. Bear in mind that there is really nothing of interest near the hotel, although it is fairly easy to get into town by bus or taxi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It would have been better staying at the airport

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel is a 4 stars hotel. So you will expect something good. However, I had to wait over 30m in order to complete the check in. There was only one person at reception desk attending 2 people. The bathroom wasn't clean at all and the room was not really confortable. I would downgrade this hotel from 4 to 3 stars at least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with excellent breakfast

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, Staff
Cons: Bigger indoor swimming pool
Stayed for 4 nights, was a nice experience! Hotel & food both at a very high standard. Its a bit far out from the city centre, Unless you have a car or have extra funds for taxi then it should be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurentiu

Excellent for a long layover between flights

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Te hotel is clean, staff is ok, the breakfast is also acceptable. Nice hotel, overall
2 out of 5
by Jackie from Toronto, On

Service not good.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Just one elevator working, phone did not work, and not good signal with internet. On top of that, not a good service. It shouldn't be rated as 4 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but plant near by has fowl odor

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel is decorated very nicely with vintage pictures and vintage furniture. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Cons: Ventilation is needed in the pool area; meal prices in the dining room need to be lowered.
Location: We found a wonderful restaurant called "Hong Kong 2"; meals are awesome and priced reasonably.
Hotel is nice and has clean and comfortable rooms. Pool is indoors with a sauna and steam room; but on a hot day, its very uncomfortable to swim as it is enclosed causing more heat. I found the prices of meals in the dining room extremely over priced. Hotel is located in an industrial area, appears to be in a run down part of town.