Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from In a world

Awful service

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: "Hospitality & services to guests" all staffs in this hotel shall learn once more again.
Location: Location is not good, but not so bad.
There was only one lady in the reception who took care of us very much. But the other ladies in reception do not know what the meaning of the word "service" & "hospitality". More over they don't have much information about the city and entertainment there at all. I asked recommendable restaurants in Barcelona, they told me, there are many and you can chose as you like and you find by yourself. That's it. After that I decided to not talk to them any more. And breakfast is just awful. I cannot stay in this hotel more then a day (although I got a stay for two nights)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel outside of busy areas

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Lovely, clean hotel Good value for the standard of accommodation Helpful staff & very nice touch to provide a birthday gift unprompted. Good size rooms & good wifi. Hotel is in a quiet area with not many places to eat very close by but close to metro stop with a 5-10 journey into main areas Recommend Rambla de Poble Nou for restaurants which is approx. 7 blocks from the hotel & easily walkable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great accessibility to Barcelona.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The spa most definately the cleanness of the hotel and the breakfast.......though menus for lunch looked ok but only eat fish/veg so limited.
Cons: Some of the staff.
Location: Location ok felt safe and enjoyed the artwork in some of the graffiti. Great shopping centre with excellent supermarket nearby. Pobleneu fantastic.
Spa was a bonus, some staff were lovely others a little snooty. Clean everywhere and regularly done which personally was great. Breakfast was good and excellent choices. Bar staff friendly and helpful I also felt what was on offer was good value for money. Decor was pleasing, slightly old fashioned but comforting. Did not feel the location was terrible as some other reviewers have stated. Being from South London ourselves felt quite safe at night, it was generally quite quiet with few souls about. Pobleneu, a very quick walk nearby was fantastic. Some good restaurants and the beach that end cheaper to rent beds and umbrellas and the sea was clear and blue with no rubbish.......very much recommend that to everyone who visits. Lovely little shops too. Although also must say much nearer shopping centre in opposite direction, heading into Central Barcelona, with George's restaurants and bars and a great supermarket was a bonus too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Wonderful Hotel and facilities

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This hotel is situated in a location that when first looked at, might put you off but you'll soon come to realise that the neighbourhood is quiet and provides a good base being a few minutes to the metro and a 10-15min walk to the beach!! The hotels facilities were excellent with the inclusion of using the spa facilities and also the breakfast buffet provided an excellent array of food! Our room was excellent with a good big comfortable bed, and was always cleaned and re-set by the cleaning staff every day. I think maybe if the room walls were white instead of a pale yellow, it would really brighten up the room but apart from that we thought it was excellent and worth every penny of our stay! Can't thank the hotel enough for a wonderful surprise of a bottle of champagne for our birthdays that had been left in the room upon our arrival from a glorious day at the beach! Very thoughtful! Would recommend this hotel, and will probably be back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the beach and Hotel is very nice.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: the surrounding area and place families on ground floor as they would have the most noise, not above couples to wake them in the morning.
Location: Outside the Hotel in the surrounding area does not look appealing.
Guests are friendly, luv the bar, it was raining so we had to stay in and enjoy the facilities. great facilities, ie spa, pool and bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location Decent Hotel and Safe

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location and decor was unique and nice to look at
Cons: 1 drinking fountain in the spa area. 2 More seafood on the restaurant menu. 3 More pillows on the bed
Location: beach 15mins walk away chiriguito beach great music/bar and sun bathing tour bus a must as it really does the trip justice
The location was really good as it allowed us to walk to most places quite easily, very simple to get around which was very much appreciated as we like to walk. The hotel was clean and appealing to the eye, I haven't got much to say about the staff as they appeared busy or engaged so no real interaction there to comment on. A nice diverse mix of guests. We didn't eat at the hotel after the first night when we tried out the bar food, it was ok but no real incentive to try out the restaurant. The spa area is nice however I found it a bit odd that there were no drinking fountains or water available, I felt that needed to be amended as when using the sauna and steam room, it is important to rehydrate yourself. That was an oversight of the hotel in my view as it is easily fixed. The atmosphere of the hotel was relaxed but yet formal, the room was a good size with a good bathroom which was clean. The views were not the best but it is in the middle of a built up area. But again to recommend it for location and safety makes it a good place to stay, we walked every where and very late into the night and we were pretty safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundee.

Clean, fresh hotel. 10 min walk to beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Spa, spacious room size and clean bathroom.
Cons: Outside garden/rooftop terrace.
We really enjoyed our stay at salles hotel. The hotel was clean and spacious. As for location, metro was only 2 mins walk around corner and beach was a 10-15min walk from hotel. Spa facility was great especially after a day sight seeing. Staff were pleasant, downside was that there was no outside facilities to enjoy the sunshine, but of course the beach is fairly close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great Rooms, Staff and Location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location, Decor, Staff
Cons: The breakfast is overpriced if not included in hotel stay
Location: The location is great in theory, you can walk to the beach in 10 mins, and to the main tourist attractions in 20 minute.
I stayed in this hotel last week with my boyfriend and had a great experience. The location is ideal because you can walk everywhere if you wish, or get the underground. The staff are really friendly and helpful and know the area well so can offer tips and advice. The beach which is 10 minutes away is great and is much quieter/more relaxed than the beach further up near Barceloneta. Only con is the actually surroundings of the hotel. Its quite a run down area and doesn't look very pleasing. But as soon soon as you see past this it is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pedro from UK

Great, friendly staff and good location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Children enjoyed the Spa faculties. Good having a mini bar in room to keep things cool in hot weather. Bathroom lovely, clean with little shampoos etc
Cons: At bit noisy at night with upstairs neighbours partying after the World Cup Game. Wooden floors a
Location: Good location for the Metro Line (L2) only 2 blocks away -the beach was 10mins walk away. Good local restaurant on same block as hotel.
Good location for the Metro Line (L2) only 2 blocks away -the beach was 10mins walk away. Good local restaurant on same block as hotel on the way to Metro station. Hotel staff helpful and polite. Good faculties excellent breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellie from London

Absolutely Lovely

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: 3 minute walk from the metro station Bogatel and you can connect to pretty much anywhere you want to go from there. Area seemed safe even late.
This is probably the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in, the general decor in the lobby and corridors was stunning and the room was spacious, clean and good looking. It had blackout curtains so you could have a proper lie in when you wanted one, it included a TV (only BBC news in English though) a little fridge which included two free bottles of water, a free little bottle of orange and a free little bottle of lemonade, a desk with a large mirror in front, a coffee table with two chairs, bedside tables and a wardrobe with hand and folding space. The bathrooms had a lovely marble effect floor and surfaces and a total of 5 towels and obviously included soap and two little gift sets which had useful bits like cotton buds and a razor. The spa facilities included a pool, Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and three different types of shower and all of which could be used for free between 10am and 9pm. I didn't eat at the hotel so i'm not sure what the food was like but i know they done a breakfast buffet and dinner. There was also a room downstairs with computers for use if you needed them and the hotel had free wifi, they gave us the login as we checked in. There was also a bar in the lobby area and space to just lounge if you wanted to. I had a massage there as well and it was really nice, the lady was also very friendly and sweet.