Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Bare basics hotel in pretty good location.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom needed some maintenance.
Location: Was right near regional and metro train station and a quick walk to the beach and plenty of good restaurants.
The hotel room was very tiny and old but got the job done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good, hotel as such, not really

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel's location is really good, but the rooms are really small, the cleanliness is barely alright, it's not a comfortable hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the room and bathroom were not in the best condition. The halls are poorly lit and the elevator was a little scary. I think with some updates it would be a more comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from Scotland

Well situated hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness and location.
Cons: A larger room would have been nice - but we accept that this is beyond their control.
Location: Good location. Near metro. Good restaurants nearby. Close to Barcelona Zoo. WIthin walking distance (15-20 mins) of La Rambla.
We received a very warm and friendly on our arrival. This friendliness was maintained throughout our visit. The room was very small, as was the bathroom. But both were very clean indeed. We had been allocated a twin room, but the staff were happy to switch us to a double on request. We did not eat in the hotel, but preferred to find out own food out and about. The location is great. Close to the metro and within walking distance of La Rambla and the gothic area around the Cathedral. Some previous reviews are, in our opinion, misleading. If you book at two star hotel, you can't expect five star accommodation and treatment. To those who said the staff were not friendly, we wonder what their approach was to the staff? We found the exact opposite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenny from England

Great location, friendly staff, clean but basic.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Good location, ten minutes walk from the beach and Ramblas. Near to gothic quarter and 15 -20 mins walk to central shops and restaurants. Hotel was very clean, staff were friendly and helpful even when I locked my key in my room! Room is very small and basic (no iron, kettle etc) but we had a little balcony which was nice. Wouldn't recommend this room to anyone with a lot of luggage or for using for anything else but sleeping etc due to the size and lack of space to store things. Would stay here again as it was clean & good location, nice staff and we spent most of our time out exploring so the size wasn't a major issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary and Bette from North Carolina

very near train station

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an okay hotel. Furnishings need updating and rooms are small. AC was good and room was generally clean. The best thing about this hotel was the convenience to the Franca train station and the price. The price was not exactly cheap but was very reasonable for Barcelona, where we found lodging was very expensive. The clerk was helpful when asked, but was somewhat short and curt with answers. To get to the hotel go right out the front of the train station, to about a half a block go right down the street for just over a block and the hotel will be on your right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nord from Calgary, Canada

Pleasantly surprized

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: A walk from Rome's train Termini, city central bus terminal, airport shuttle (6 euros per, 40 mins to FCO) sight seeing busses, Metro, taxies...Secure
Cons: Lots of fresh air, but our room will need air conditioner (extra cost) in summer. Elevator small but floors accessible by stairs too.
Location: Not much. Used the sightseeing bus to get to major sights..
Registration was easy and 'Lori' was most helpful. No problem with a late cancellation and re-registration - our change of plans. Lots of homeless (non- threating several blocks away). Good secure feeling. Get your shower early (with most rooms occupied hot water changed to tepid by 9 am). Desk clerks were friendly and helpful. Took credit card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

cheap and clean, nothing fancy

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient location, but very small and old. Room was clean, but the hotel needs some updating. Right next to train station and had elevator. Small rooms, and even smaller bathrooms on a noisy street. Air conditioner worked well. Breakfast was not worth the price, did a nearby bakery instead. Good idea if you are looking for a cheap hotel for a one night stay. Front desk was nice and helpful, spoke English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 night stopover in Barcelona

Posted Sep 7, 2013
The room was exceptionally small, horrible smell from the bathroom - noticed same smell in some areas of the 'old town'- may not be the hotel's fault. Positives were the location, variety of restaurants nearby and access to all parts of Barcelona.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com