Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

RECOMMENDED!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good service, well presented, high spec finish, well equipped. Central location.
Cons: Small thing but Sky-access would have been good for the kids.
Location: Very close to Sagrada Familia, metro and tour bus, making it eay to get around.
Sensation Sagrada Familia is a great place to stay. We are a family of four including two young teenagers, and stayed for five days in mid August 2014. The apartment was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The air conditioning and hot water supply were both very efficient (these things should be "standard" but often aren't!) The swimming pool is very small but the roof terrace was attractive and well laid out, as was the apartment. The kids appreciated the free wi-fi and I appreciated the laundry room. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel has an arrangement with a local restaurant to provide "room service" although we did not use this. Our lounge balcony faced on to a busy road so was noisy however we enjoyed people watching! Our bedrooms were not on the road side of the hotel which was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxordshire

Sensations Sagrada Familia Apartments.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly helpful and knowledgeable and the hotel was spotlessly clean.
Cons: Bigger lifts.
Location: Very close to the Sagrada Familia. Purchase your tickets in advance from reception. That way you'll get a timed entry slot and won't have to queue.
The apartments are discretely located one block north from the Sagrada Familia. The staff contacted us a few days before to confirm our arrival time. On arrival we checked in and the receptionist was very helpful and took time to explain that they could arrange tickets in advance for local attractions (highly recommended) and gave us a map of the local area with details of nearby supermarkets, the metro station and a tapas bar with a discounted flyer. She provided information about the ticketing system for the Metro and we ended up buying a T10 ticket each which allows for ten trips on the Metro or bus anywhere on the network and was the most cost effective option. We took a lift up to our apartment (there are two but can be busy at times) which was a one bed modern well equipped apartment with a balcony. It was spotlessly clean with a nice kitchenette area with modern white goods including a dishwasher. The shower room was excellent and we were supplied with hair and body wash gels which were excellent. The bedroom was equipped with a large built in wardrobe and twin beds and there was an easy to use sofa bed in the living room, The apartment was equipped with effective easy to use air conditioning. On the roof of the building there are two sun decks, one with a splash pool. There is a small gym with a rowing machine, running machine and a cross trainer and a sauna and shower to use as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
excellent hotel , staff, location, and apartment condition are exceptionally very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Nash, Thank you for your feedback. We see from your review that you were satisfied with our premises and appreciated the attention from our staff. It is always a pleasure to know that you liked our premises and had a pleasant stay. We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel. Kind regards from Barcelona, The Sensation Apartments Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr, Scotland

Stylish Apartments - Great 'home base'

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, stylish, fully equipped kitchen. Bedrooms very quiet. Roof terrace is fabulous! (pool is tiny). Friendly staff.
Cons: MP3/iPhone music dock would be great ("better lighting for mirrors for make-up" said all 3 ladies)
Location: The Sagrada Familia, (get tickets from reception). Avoid 'tourist trap' restaurants!
Stayed for 5 nights, x2 adults x2 teenage daughters. Overall excellent choice! Location is mainly residential with very little to offer in the way of good restaurants & nightlife but for 4 people a short cab-ride back from the beach/Ramblas/etc meant that it worked well for a quiet nights sleep. Local supermarket has all you need for breakfast anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Ayr, Thank you very much for your nice review. Thank you very much for your comments and the detailed description you give of your experience! The information you provide about the apartment's location and services will no doubt be very useful to future guests We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our apartments. With kind regards, The Sensation Apartments Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: I knew the pool would be small from other reviewers, however, my son was disappointed that it wasn't deeper! This was the only downside.
Location: The most amazing church in the world? Stunning architecture. Near the metro, good restaurants nearby, area felt safe at night.
Had a great time. High standard of accommodation, very modern - Ikea furniture - good for us - Swedish wife!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Ian, Thank you very much for your review on Expedia.com. We are happy to know that Sensation Apartments answered to your expectations and covered you necessities. We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel. Kind regards, The Sensation Apartments Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay - family of 5

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, large close to attractions
Excellent place to stay especially if you have a family
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at Sensation Apartments. We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel; you already know where your home is in Barcelona. Kindest regards, The Sensation Apartments Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Great Location, Great Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Deeper pool only for a proposer swim after a day out.
Location: Right next to segrada familia.
Location was great, near tourist bus and metro. Staff were extra helpful at check in and throughout, really refreshing. Facilities inside the apartment were great, good and just like home. Was a good a/c system for mid summer. Pol,was a bit of a shock, only 500mm deep but for a dip,it was fine. Gym was very good. Highly recommend for a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jesus, Hotel Management
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Sensation Apartments on your trip and taking the time to write your review of our property in Expedia.com. We are happy to learn that you had a great stay at the apartment with the service and facilities provided. Once again, thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Barcelona trip. Best regards, The Sensation Apartments Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynda from Perth, Western Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time whilst staying at these apartments. The apartments were exactly like the photo's which was nice for a change. After travelling for 6 weeks with two kids it was nice to have some room. Highly recommend them. Only thing was they advertised a pool it is actually a paddle pool my 8 year old daughter went in and it came up passed her knees. Otherwise great place to stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely modern, stylish and clean apartment

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: These apartments are excellent in every aspect.
Cons: More storage in the smaller bedrooms but not a big issue.
Location: Excellent location with Metro just around the corner as well as restaurants/supermarkets/shops and a great park and of course the Gaudi Cathedral.
We have just had a marvellous holiday staying in these apartments. Lovely and clean with useful equipment provided - dishwasher/microwave/iron/ hair dryer. Just round the corner from Metro and the park and the Gaudi Cathedral. Supermarkets/restaurants/bakeries and shops all within short walking distance. Staff friendly and attentive. We will be going back next year as it has been quite simply the best holiday we have had - a beautiful and absorbing City and excellent accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Kent, Uk

Excellent Location.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We were very impressed with our apartment and we had a wonderful view of the Sagrada from our terrace. Clean and comfortable with all mod cons. Staff were so helpful especially with booking excursions and advising us on the best ways to get about, nothing was too much trouble. Plenty of Tapas bars, small supermarkets and bakeries in the vicinity. Metro station just around the corner which is really easy to use and clean and comfortable. We loved the sun terrace and although the pool was small (ideal for small children paddling but not for swimming) we were not disappointed as it was lovely for sitting and relaxing in and cooling your feet after a busy days sight seeing. Would not hesitate to recommend this aparthotel to anyone.