Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trail, BC Canada

very clean and comfortable, excellent location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: very comfortable, lots of room, good air conditioning, had all the amenities and clean
Cons: it was good as is for us.
Location: eating places, shops, nice walking around the area, close to transportation etc. tourist places too.
Easy to walk to many good restaurants, shopping and tourist sites. close to tourist buses, transit etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff and the nearby supermarkets for the self catering apartments.
Cons: The apartment could be a bit more homely and the decor a bit more luxurious for the price we paid.
Location: Sangrada familia, tour bus. City centre visit.
We booked the 3 bedroom duplex after reading the reviews on this website. Even before we arrived, we were given first class customer service. We were travelling with a toddler and made additional requests such as a high chair and cot bed. This was confirmed and was available on our arrival. The staff at check in we're courteous and very friendly and gave us maps and details of local facilities such as supermarkets. The location of the apartment is literally 2 minutes walk away from the Sagrada Familia and the same distance to the local metro station. It also was only 25 minutes away from the airport. Even though the apartment is so close to a local attraction, it was very quiet. There were no noise from any traffic or roads but our apartment did face the back and the Sangrada Familia. I would request a room/apartment with a view and not one facing the main road. Lovely little paddling pool and lovely relaxing terrace area on the roof top. Water from the pool goes to knee high on a adult so not really enough for a swim but my toddler enjoyed a good splash about in the pool. Small gym also nice. I have only given a 4 star as I feel it was slightly let down by the finish of the apartment. I expected it to be a lot more luxurious for the price I paid. The other small let down was the washing machine and dyer were located on the 5th floor and not in the apartment and there is sometimes a queue to use these especially in the evenings. Happy to recommend this apartment
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and experience at Sensation Apartments Sagrada Familia. We are pleased to know that you fully enjoyed the duplex and all the facilities such as the terrace or the gym. It is really important for us to receive guests' reviews that definitely helps us to improve the service we provide. We are sorry that even your recent stay with us has been satisfactory, the apartment did not fit your expectations regarding its finish and concerning the loundry area. We will seriously take into account your comments and suggestions for the future. Once again, thank you very much and we would be glad to welcome you again in our apartments, if you plan to visit Barcelona. Best regards from all Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Fantastic location. Great facilities. Very convenient as we were traveling with kids and a dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments and rating about your stay with us. We hope to hearing from you soon. Best regards, The Sensation Apartments Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Excellent apartments close to metro

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great time lots of sightseeing , beach and soccer match.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments and rating about your stay in our apartments. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and you have a good experience in Barcelona. We would be happy to welcome you again in Sensation Apartments on your next visit to the city. Best regards from all Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milan

Apartments not hotel but very clean

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: These were apartments not a Hotel. We liked the location and the helpful reception staff.
Cons: Better safety barrier on roof top terraces. A non smoking section of the building. We were lucky as the guests on our floor did not appear to smoke.
Location: Full on tourist area for Sagrada Familia, too many of the same types of gift shops and definitely too many resturants serving the same types of food.
The accommodation met our needs fully, conveniently located centrally 2 minutes from Gaudi 's famous unfinished cathedral Sagrada familia. 20 minutes from the 7 local beaches Barcelona has to offer. The metro effcient and clean. We had a chance to practice our little Spanish, the local people accommodating and helpful. The reception staff at our apartments very courteous and spoke excellent English. Travellers cheques not accepted in Barcelona, so be warned when travelling with this type of currency.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review about our apartments and staff. We have taken into consideration your comments about the terrace and the non-smoking areas, always very helpful to continue improving our service and facilities. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again for you next visit to Barcelona. With kind regards, The Sensation Apartments Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

RECOMMENDED!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good service, well presented, high spec finish, well equipped. Central location.
Cons: Small thing but Sky-access would have been good for the kids.
Location: Very close to Sagrada Familia, metro and tour bus, making it eay to get around.
Sensation Sagrada Familia is a great place to stay. We are a family of four including two young teenagers, and stayed for five days in mid August 2014. The apartment was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The air conditioning and hot water supply were both very efficient (these things should be "standard" but often aren't!) The swimming pool is very small but the roof terrace was attractive and well laid out, as was the apartment. The kids appreciated the free wi-fi and I appreciated the laundry room. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel has an arrangement with a local restaurant to provide "room service" although we did not use this. Our lounge balcony faced on to a busy road so was noisy however we enjoyed people watching! Our bedrooms were not on the road side of the hotel which was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxordshire

Sensations Sagrada Familia Apartments.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly helpful and knowledgeable and the hotel was spotlessly clean.
Cons: Bigger lifts.
Location: Very close to the Sagrada Familia. Purchase your tickets in advance from reception. That way you'll get a timed entry slot and won't have to queue.
The apartments are discretely located one block north from the Sagrada Familia. The staff contacted us a few days before to confirm our arrival time. On arrival we checked in and the receptionist was very helpful and took time to explain that they could arrange tickets in advance for local attractions (highly recommended) and gave us a map of the local area with details of nearby supermarkets, the metro station and a tapas bar with a discounted flyer. She provided information about the ticketing system for the Metro and we ended up buying a T10 ticket each which allows for ten trips on the Metro or bus anywhere on the network and was the most cost effective option. We took a lift up to our apartment (there are two but can be busy at times) which was a one bed modern well equipped apartment with a balcony. It was spotlessly clean with a nice kitchenette area with modern white goods including a dishwasher. The shower room was excellent and we were supplied with hair and body wash gels which were excellent. The bedroom was equipped with a large built in wardrobe and twin beds and there was an easy to use sofa bed in the living room, The apartment was equipped with effective easy to use air conditioning. On the roof of the building there are two sun decks, one with a splash pool. There is a small gym with a rowing machine, running machine and a cross trainer and a sauna and shower to use as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
excellent hotel , staff, location, and apartment condition are exceptionally very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Nash, Thank you for your feedback. We see from your review that you were satisfied with our premises and appreciated the attention from our staff. It is always a pleasure to know that you liked our premises and had a pleasant stay. We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel. Kind regards from Barcelona, The Sensation Apartments Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr, Scotland

Stylish Apartments - Great 'home base'

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, stylish, fully equipped kitchen. Bedrooms very quiet. Roof terrace is fabulous! (pool is tiny). Friendly staff.
Cons: MP3/iPhone music dock would be great ("better lighting for mirrors for make-up" said all 3 ladies)
Location: The Sagrada Familia, (get tickets from reception). Avoid 'tourist trap' restaurants!
Stayed for 5 nights, x2 adults x2 teenage daughters. Overall excellent choice! Location is mainly residential with very little to offer in the way of good restaurants & nightlife but for 4 people a short cab-ride back from the beach/Ramblas/etc meant that it worked well for a quiet nights sleep. Local supermarket has all you need for breakfast anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Ayr, Thank you very much for your nice review. Thank you very much for your comments and the detailed description you give of your experience! The information you provide about the apartment's location and services will no doubt be very useful to future guests We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our apartments. With kind regards, The Sensation Apartments Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: I knew the pool would be small from other reviewers, however, my son was disappointed that it wasn't deeper! This was the only downside.
Location: The most amazing church in the world? Stunning architecture. Near the metro, good restaurants nearby, area felt safe at night.
Had a great time. High standard of accommodation, very modern - Ikea furniture - good for us - Swedish wife!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Ian, Thank you very much for your review on Expedia.com. We are happy to know that Sensation Apartments answered to your expectations and covered you necessities. We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel. Kind regards, The Sensation Apartments Team