Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: swimming pool area and bathroom
Had a great stay. The hotel is located just in front of a metro stop so it was very convenient whenever you want to go to city centre or anywhere else in the city. The surrounding of the hotel was also amazing with many tapas bars and nice cafe's. So if you want to stay away from touristic areas and enjoy the local places then its the right choice for you. The swimming pool area is amazing, newly built and clean. The room itself is fine, not a 4 stars hotel but you can't complain its just basic. I liked the bathroom it was spacious and clean. There's a bakery just next to the hotel so you can have your breakfast with good prices. The only downside is that they are making some construction works in street just in front of the hotel so its not visually appealing but it was okay we got used to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel fine location.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This is clean, modern, good size rooms and efficent location. So I reccomend this to anyone wanting to stay downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jami from Jacksonville, FL

Stay before a cruise

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Stayed at Silken Concordia for a few days before boarding a cruise. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Since I arrived early they hold my luggage so I can go and sightseen Barcelona. Poble Sec Metro station is across the street, caf├ęs, gas station, convenience store, pharmacy and eateries within waking distance. My room was 703 nice and quiet with a queen bed. I have the breakfast included with my room rate very convenience and delicious. Great location, wifi was fast and reliable!!! If I go back to Barcelona I will stay again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maite from Vancouver, Canada

l

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The hotel is away from the main tourist areas but is well situated for public transport, grocery markets and local restaurants. The room was spacious and modern and we really appreciated that it was ready when we arrived at 9:30AM. One suggestion: a grab bar in the shower stall, as the floor became very slippery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city center

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: We had a room on the first floor. It was very loud outside, we can hear people talking @ 2 am in the streets.
Great friendly staff and close to the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel opposite Metro station.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The reception staff were very helpful. They printed off our boarding passes and found instructions for us regarding meeting a tour we had booked.
Cons: The lighting in the room was a bit dim for me.
Very nice hotel, we arrived early and were able to use our room immediately. Nice relaxed dining room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price hotel, but unwelcoming to tourists

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: clean, large room,
Cons: Staff unfriendly
Location: Close to the metro, but an unwelcoming area to tourists, would stay closer to barconeleta in future, however price was good.
Clean hotel, nice room, but unwelcoming staff, seemed displeased to see us. Was charged 9.60 euro city tax upon checking out which should have been included in my booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doctor from the south.

Nice hotel with a good staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014
My wife and I stayed here for three days. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was small but comfortable. The bed was not great . It was two singles pushed together to make a queen, but they were fitted with single sheets and covers. The location was close to the fountains and the harbor, but not he best neighborhood. It was priced well and I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Unhappy from Miami

Not happy at all

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Training is a must. The staff should know that without the customers they may not exist.
Location: The location is not a clean district.
Especially the Hotel Staff are very rood. They are not friendly. If you ask a taxi they reply the taxi will come late. They advice a turn a taxi from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Cruise port and airport.

Posted May 23, 2014
Check in staff are very helpful. The room is clean and comfortable.