Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent central location - would recommend.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Stayed here for a short 5 day break in September. The location was excellent, very central with lots of delicious cafes and restaurants nearby. Standard double room accommodated two of us well it was clean, modern and comfortable. The windows blocked out outside noise well considering it is on a main road! For days when we weren't out exploring, we could lounge about on the rooftop around the pool or on sun beds. Excellent service from the bar staff who came round and offered to bring you a drink or snacks over. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesex, UK

Nice Hotel in a prime location.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Barcelona is a fantastic city to see on foot as well as the wonderful underground system. The hotel is in walking distance to many restaurants.
Pleasing hotel more 3* rather than 4 star. Breakfast buffet was good, with plenty of choice. More continental choices than cooked. Roof top pool was small. Hotel was in a great location, with lots of restaurants near by. We were on the Club level and had complimentary nespresso machine and pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely, quieter part of a busy city.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: High level of service and comfort. Convenient location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to the main centre, Ramblas etc.
Lovely clean hotel, extremely friendly staff. Could not fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hitchin,UK

Nice Hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We stayed in 2 double rooms which were joined together. It provided privacy as well as security for the kids.
Very pleasant stay. Walking distance from city centre & the Le ramble. Roof top swimming pool was a bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Decent hotel let down by late check out policy

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We stayed here on 2 separate nights. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful from quick delivery of bags on our first stay to helping with recommendations for a restaurant. The car park costs EUR 24 per day and is quite tight, these narrow ramps and spaces seem to be common in Spain. The food was decent quality for this standard of hotel, with standard continental and Spanish choices including fresh bread and pastries and some fruit. Ok tapas and drinks at the rooftop bar. The junior suite room was small for such a description. The attached lounge was big enough to lay open our 2 cases and park a stroller. The bedroom was small but fit the extra baby crib and the bathroom oddly shaped but overall it was comfortable enough for one night. The only let down was during our second visit. Despite checking in at 6pm our room was not ready. Apparently the previous occupants still needed it. I find this unacceptable, we needed it, and had paid for it. We were offered either a smaller room or to wait in the rooftop bar and order food and drinks on the house. We chose option 2 since we were tired after a 4 hour drive. The room was finally ready at 8:00pm. It took another hour and 3 calls to have our luggage delivered. At this point we decided to go to bed and abandon plans to eat out and see some sights. Not a great end to our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Ideal for families

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Expedia website
Great location, 5 mins walk to the shops and 10-15mins to La Rambla. The hotel staff were very friendly and spoke good English, the roof top pool bar was ideal for a drink and snack for a late afternoon return. We did not take the offer of breakfast as this was slightly a bit expensive (14 euros pppn) however this did not distract from an enjoyable stay and we would return here again. (Definitely worth doing the bus tours of the city, they work out around £88 for 4 x adults and lasts approx 2hrs, we used this for the trip to camp nou)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Fantastic Hotel in an amazing city!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: very clean, gorgeous archtiecture, roof top pool was a plus - great location, BIG room by European standards
Cons: a bit noisy and the clean up service was not consistent in terms of timing of cleaning
Location: La Rambla is close by, very near to subway stops, within walking distance to beach
We had an absolutely fantastic stay at this lovely hotel. It is located in a great area of one of the most beautiful cities we have ever been in!!! the only down side was that our first floor room faced the street and it was a bit noisy, otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed for 4 nights and loved it. Very friendly staff but beware of the city tax which is a big extra when checking out. I would stay again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great location, close to city center.taxis available outside the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room temperature inadequate

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We stay in a hotel for the purpose of sleep. I was very uncomfortable in the hotel room. I lost sleep for several nights. I have never in my life been in a hotel that restricted the comfort level of the temperature in the hotel room. This hotel restricts room cooling temperature. I brought the problem to the attention of the hotel staff. They were unwilling to resolve the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, good location. No complaints. Worth the money.