Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Falkirk

Barcelona city centre hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: no - breakfast 19 Euro a bit expensive ?
Location: All city attractions nearby by Metro Camp Nou - amazing Circuit de Catalunya F! 30 minute train ride from station 5-10 minutes away
City visit with my 11 year old son. Hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from Place de Catalunya where El Prat airport bus stops. About the same distance from Passeig De Gracias train and Metro station where the line from the airport stops so easy to get to or from airport. Transfer fares cheap and service quick and reliable. Hotel is excellent and staff very friendly, efficient and helpful, couldn't have asked for more. Room was spotless and well appointed , we had a sixth floor with balcony which as worth the small extra cost. Pool on rooftop and chilling area spotless and a great extra to have. Plenty of things to see and places to eat within a 10 minute stroll and train and bus connections even closer with the excellent city transport system easy and quick to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Solihull

Fabulous experience

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location and atmosphere
Cons: Maybe coffee in the rooms
Location: Perfect
Wow what can I say but mavellous. Staff we uber helpful and friendly. Such a fantastic location for visiting all the main places of interest. We had a junior suite which was wonderful. Nothing to say but perfect stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 京都

観光に便利な地下鉄路線の2,3、4線にが交差する位置にあり

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: 地下鉄2,3、4号線すべてに徒歩5分以内で乗れること。
Cons: 朝食
Gracia通りに面する中級のホテルです。日本人の宿泊も多いせいか、客室はキレイで、ヨーロッパのホテルには珍しくスリッパ、歯ブラシ、シャンプーなどのアメニティーもそろっていました。客室内無線もありビジネスにもぴったりのホテルです。朝食は4日間全く同じで、もう少し工夫がほしいところですが、焼きたてのパンがありよかったです。ホテルの前にスーパーがあり、水、ジュースなど買えますので便利です。観光には地下鉄2,3、4号線すべてに徒歩5分以内で乗れ、極めて便利です。4号線上にある国際会議場にも便利です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Beyond PERFECT

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Amazing hotel. First trip to Barcelona and we were in an ideal location to see everything. Booked a Junior Suite and it was beautiful- massive, comfortable bed with a spacious bathroom. Hotel staff were brilliant and the pool/sauna were a great little luxury. Couldn't fault the hotel- can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly staff, good location.
Location: Good central base for exploring all areas of Barcelona. Easy walk to the metro and Passieg de Gracia.
Really nice hotel and the staff we encountered were very friendly, even got a room upgrade on our arrival, and so had a terrace. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We didn't eat at the hotel for one reason or another so can't review that, although the breakfast price seemed a bit steep, but would stay there again. Also didn't get a chance to use the pool facilities, hopefully next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Away

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The Roof Terrace
Cons: The ability to make coffee in your room. We don't drink Tea and although coffee is available from the lobby, I would've liked it in the room too.
Location: It was within easy walking distance of the Zoo, Arch Triumph, Ramblers, Gaudi Houses, Main Square & Gardens. All the places we wanted & had time to se
We had a very pleasant 3 night stay at this hotel. It is conveniently situated. The hotel was clean & comfortable, the staff were all very friendly, polite, helpful and efficient. Security was good. We only had breakfast in the hotel but the food, choice, & service were of a high standard. I was particularly pleased that Gluten Free options were available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Tolle Lage, sehr sauber und professionell

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Schwierig zu sagen, eigentlich alles: Qualität, Sauberkeit, Service, Lage...
Cons: Nein.
Location: s.o.
Im Silken Gran Hotel Havanna habe ich mich sehr wohl gefühlt! Tolle, geräumige Zimmer mit entsprechendem Badezimmer, sauber (!) und jeden Tag gereinigt, mit Wasserkocher und Minibar. Auf dem Flur gibt es jeweils einen Lounge-Bereich, in dem man rund um die Uhr kostenlos an einer Nespresso-Maschine seinen Kaffee ziehen und dazu kleine Häppchen (Croissants, Rosinenschnecken usw.) genießen kann. Das 4-Sterne-Hotel ist aber vor allem wegen seiner super Lage attraktiv: Direkt am Gran Via des Corts Catalanes im Eixample gelegen (zwischen den Metro-Stationen vom Passeig de Grácia, Tetuan und Girona kommt man entweder zu Fuß oder mit den Öffentlichen bequem überall in der Stadt hin. Das Frühstücksbuffet im Hotel (19,00 bzw. 14,50 bei Dauerbelegung) braucht man eigentlich nicht, denn gleich um die Ecke finden sich haufenweise kleine Bars, in denen man preiswerter morgens seinen Caffé und ein oder zwei Bocadillos zu sich nehmen kann... - Alles in allem: ein tolles Hotel, das ich gerne weiterempfehlen werde!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mODENA

Albergo ben posizionato, centrale, ristrutturato,

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Ho dormito solo una notte, pero sufficiente per poter dire che l'hotel HAVANA Silken merita le 4 stelle. Ho gradito molto il fatto che davanti alla porta stazionano sempre alcuni taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom to

Gradevole

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Gradevole soggiorno ..hotel ben posizionato silenzioso ...ottima pulizia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
A weekend break to watch Barcelona play. Very pleased with the hotel - conveniently located hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Close to metro and sightseeing hop on hop off bus tours. Good choice at breakfast buffet to cater for all.