Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Neuilly Plaisance

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Service d'accueil
Location: Ramblas, très bien situé
Très bien Buffet Petit Déjeuner trop cher, n'encourage pas à renouveler le lendemain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great central hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Stayed two nights for a city break and couldn't have chosen a better location, just off La Rambla and right next to the Gothic Quarter, also close to a city tour bus stop. We opted for a superior room with balcony and were very pleased with the suite, and also pleasantly surprised at how quiet the room was, even out on the balcony, despite the hotel's central location. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful and seemed to take a genuine interest in the guests; the breakfast waiter even remembered my room number and drink preferences, which is a first for me. The only tiny quibble was with the relatively poor soundproofing between our room and the neighbouring rooms but this in no way detracted from an excellent experience. We'd definitely chose this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essen, Germany

Super Lage, super Dachterasse

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Hellhörigkeit der Zimmer
Location: Direkt neben der Ramlas und Altstadt.
Service und Team sehr gut. Zimmer sehr hellhörig. Viele Zimmer haben keinen Ausblick (Mini-Innenhof). Lage hervorragend. Ausstattung schon etwas älter, aber gepflegt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom essen deutschland

Zentrales Hotel mittlerer Güte

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Gut gelegen, Lobby mit unterschiedlichen Stilen, die schlecht zusammenpassen. Nettes Personal, aber ältere Ausstattung. Absolutes no-go: fehlende toilettenbürste bei schwacher Spülung, auch auf Nachfrage keine Bürste, sei so angeblich hygienischer...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham uk

Ideal location

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Friendly staff Marvelous cocktails Delicious food Wonderful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Nice hotel in a nice location and good facilities

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The location was a big factor, very close to La Rambla but not too close to be too noisy.
Cons: Walls seem thin and we could hear a lot of what was going on next door (conversations etc, domestics!)
Location: Lots of bars, seconds from La Rambla
I came to Barcelona for my birthday weekend and chose this hotel based on reviews and location. I was not disappointed. Good friendly staff and close to La Rambla and the Gothic Quarter so a good starting point to use to explore. Reasonable prices at the bar also.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Zentrales Hotel für kurzen Aufenthalt ideal

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Das Hotel ist dank der günstigen Lage super gelegen. Vom Flughafen direkt verbunden über den Aerobus zum Placa de Catalunya und von dort knappe 10 Minuten Fussweg bis zum Hotel. Die Innenausstattung ist sehr elegant und edel, doch hatte ich das Gefühl, sobald man die Reception verliess dieser Schimmer verblasste. Die Zimmer sind genügend eingerichtet und wurden täglich "gesäubert" eher frisch hergerichtet, aber geputzt nicht wirklich. Weiter war schade, dass die Wände sehr hellhörig waren, wenn man aber bedenkt, dass alle Häuser im selben Stil gebaut wurden, dann scheit dies Normal zu sein. Das Frühstück war für den Preis nicht gerechtfertigt. Man hat die Möglichkeit in nahe gelegenen Cafes oder Restaurant (Umkreis 100m) ein besseres und günstigeres Breakfast einzunehmen. Im Allgemeinen für einen kurzen Aufenthalt zu empfehlen, oder wenn man nicht vor hat gut zu schlafen (Lärm) auch länger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow , Scotland

Great position just off the Ramblas

Posted Feb 11, 2015
It was great for a long weekend ! A bit noisy outside on the first night ,Friday, but not bad Sat and Sun !! Huge bed which my partner loved and perfectly clean !! Breakfast was great with all tastes catered for ! Including sparkling wine which was lovely as it was my partners and another visitors birthday ! The wee bar is small but the Hendricks and tonic were perfect for the end of a long day sightseeing !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: Potrebbero fare attenzione alla pulizia e manutenzione delle camere
Location: La posizione e la migliore. È in centro accanto a las Ramblas
La location del albergo e la migliore. Il albergo non mi è piaciuto poca pulizia e poca manutenzione delle stanze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Fint hotel og fin central beliggenhed op ad Rambla

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: Rengøring
Tæt på Metrostation og 2min. Arobus holdeplads. Ok værelser. God morgen buffe. Mulighed for pool og sauna samt motionscykler. Hjælpsomt personale. Rengøringen af værelset halter en hel del.