Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Tolles Stadthotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Verkehrsanbindung, Zimmer, Frühstück
Cons: keine Verbesserungen nötig
Location: Da es zu der nächsten Metrostation lediglich 2 Minuten zu Fuß sind ist das Hotel der ideale Ausgangspunkt um die Stadt zu erkunden.
Das Hotel eignet sich durch seine gute Lage für einen tollen Städtetrip - zur nächsten Metro Station läuft man lediglich 2 Minuten. Das Frühstück ist super, das Zimmer war großzügig und sauber - jederzeit gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Excellent hotel in a central location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness of the rooms and free wifi.
Cons: Tea/coffee-making facilities in the rooms would be good.
Location: The metro is very near to the hotel and there are a number of cafes, restaurants and supermarkets within easy walking distance.
This was an excellent hotel in a quiet location. It is less than 5 minutes walk from the metro, which was easy to use. Staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and willing to help. This was our first visit to Barcelona and we plan to go back very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Österreich

super Preis/Leistung

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: ruhige Lage, freundliches Personal
Location: Es liegt etwas außerhalb, mit U-Bahn ist alles gut zu erreichen
Das Hotel liegt zwar etwas abseits, aber gleich in der Nähe der U-Bahn, 5 Stationen bis zum Hauptplatz Placa Catalunya. Von hier ereicht man alle Sehenswürdigkeiten vom Zentrum zu Fuß, also die Rambles (Hauptstraße), die Altstadt mit Kathedrale, Markthalle, Altstadt, die schönen Plätze, die Gaudi Häuser usw. Den Park Guell kann man vom Hotel aus zu Fuß erreichen. Für einen Städtetrip ein absoult empfehlenswertes Hotel zu einem super Preis. Wir hatten kein Frühstück dazugebucht, erscheint mit für 14,-€ pro Person doch etwas teuer. man findent überall Bars mit Kaffeeangebot , Croissants, Baguettes usw. - kommt günstiger und ist interessanter bzw. "spanischer".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, England

Long weekend

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We stayed here for three nights, booking flights and hotel through expedia, so at this price I was not expecting much. We had requested a double bed, but think we got a triple, it was very large. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean. Only minor negative was that wireless was non existent, but following another review we were expecting that. We didn't eat at the hotel, so cannot comment on that. If you are coming from the airport, get a return bus which is much cheaper than a taxi and simpler than the metro. At placa catalunya get 10 metro tickets for 9.95 euros and take line 7 to el putxet, the hotel is a 2 minute walk from there. Overall I find this hotel to be great value for money and a welcome suprise :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

quartier agréable propre ,mais très bruyante !

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: rien a part le personnel assez pro , pour donner des conseils , est aussi disponible a tout heure!
Cons: changer les lits vieillots , la moquette,
Location: il y a 1 petit marché ouvert tous les jours pour les produits frais , les boulangeries et petits cafés ,ouvert tard ,les restaurants , rien a voir .
a pied il y a le métro a 20m très facile pour se rendre au centre des sites touristiques ... également les bus . chambres simples moquettes avec des tâches partout , lit pas confortable , vitres très sales, chambre côtés rue , impossible car très très bruyantes même fenêtre fermées!!! personnels disponibles pour les conseils explications claires . parlant anglais ,espagnol ,allemand et bafouillant en français , télé , pas de chaine française , et journaux a la réception tous ,sauf en français !!!! est ce normal ?? pourtant les français paient aussi leur chambre , et toutes les prestations non ????le petit déjeuner le buffet bien pauvre pour un 3 étoiles .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo, ben posizionato e ben gestito

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Ho scelto l'albergo basandomi sulle recensioni lette. Mai scelta poteva essere migliore. Albergo ben curato, pulito, accogliente, con personale multilingue (capiscono e parlano italiano), colazione ottima e con una scelta vastissima. La posizione è spettacolare con la fermata della metro El Putxet che si trova di fianco all'albergo e che è a sole quattro fermate (meno di cinque minuti) dallo svincolo centrale Provenca-Diagonal. Si raggiungono tutti i siti in pochi minuti. Il giorno della partenza, avevamo l'aereo nel pomeriggio e alla reception ci hanno tenuto i bagagli per tutta la giornata. Soggiorno ottimo e consigliato. Sicuramente se tornassi a Barcellona soggiornerei nuovamente qui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kent

Good hotel, close to city centre via metro.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Close to the city centre via metro. Good value for money.
Cons: Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: 2 minute form the metro station. Within walking distance of Park Guell (approx. 30 mins). Local patisserie and supermarket.
Once we found our hotel via taxi from the airport (€30 approx.) we located the nearest metro/train station (El Putext) which was only a short 2 minute walk from the hotel which took us into the city centre in approx 8 mins. The staff were very welcoming and all spoke good English and were able to answer our queries easily. We didn't opt for breakfast at the hotel but decided to visit a local patisserie which was just round the corner and sold amazing croissants with chocolate running through the middle! The room was a reasonable size, clean and had all your basic facilities - as we didn't spend much time there it was ideal for our stay. My husbands only complaint was that the mini bar was restocked!!! Only one pillow is supplied per person - I could have done with an extra one but didn't ask so don't know if they are available free of charge or for extra (normally you tend to find one in the wardrobe but there wasn't a spare).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lars from Jyllinge

Rimelige forhold til rimelig pris

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Vi var to kolleger fra Danmark, der skulle mødes med kolleger fra Spanien. Bookede mødelokale på hotellet. Alt fungerede perfekt. God morgenmadsbuffet og høflig betjening. Starten var dog anstrengende, da den foregående beboer i mit værelse havde røget på det og trods forsøg på at rense luft og gøre ekstra rent hang der stadig sur lugt i værelset. Men ellers var det ok forhold på hotellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes stadthotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Servicepersonal ist sehr zuvorkommen und spricht teilweise Deutsch. ubahn Station (nicht Metro) ist in direkter Nähe. Ca 5 Stationen zur rambla. Einkaufsladen, Restaurants und Bäcker sind fussläufig in 2-3 Minuten zu erreichen. Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

buon rapparto qualita prezzo

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
carino bella posizione