Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from London

Great area, close to the station.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I've been spending two days in a hotel. Friendly staff, clean hotel. I loved the location. 1 minute walk from the station. Easy to approach the central of Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Walton Beach Fl

Hotel is in a great neighborhood

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Cons: Parking situation is bad...not something that can be controlled by the hotel. This is an issue throughout Barcelona....
Location: Great neighborhood, plenty of shopping, dining within walking distance. The Metro is also close by.
The hotel is in a great neighbor hood. The staff very friendly and willing to help, rooms clean and in great shape
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very much enjoyed our stay here. The staff was extremely helpful with all of our needs, and the hotel was very nice overall. The only negative thing I can say was the light above the doorway could not be turned off, which was slightly annoying at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicoleta from London

REVIEW

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, transport links, fluent english of all staff.
Cons: internet service
I highly recommend this hotel!! I stayed twice, in a space of 3 years and I had the same pleasant experience. Staff very professional, fluent in english, helpful. No waiting time for checking-in. Flawless cleanness. The location is very good, only 5 minutes away from Plazza Catalunya by tube. The station is behind the hotel, which makes it easier for a late evening out. The area is very quite, although centrally located. No traffic noise during night, nor day, as it is tucked away from the main road. The only aspect that needs serious improving is the internet speed/service. I will definitely stay again in this hotel next time I'm visiting Barcelona.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in nice area

Posted Jul 30, 2013
This was a reasonable hotel in an area of Barcelona that is relatively quiet. The staff were generally helpful and friendly, and the condition of the room was fine. Unfortunately the wifi signal in the room (and in the rooms of friends staying at the same time) was very poor, meaning it was effectively not usable. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you need to use the internet for work etc if you are staying for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent all round.

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel before. Very good position. Easy transport routes and nice neighborhood. Staff are always very helpful. Clean and pleasant rooms with comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean & Dash

Good, basic hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Nice basic, clean hotel, located near to El Putxet Metro L7 which was on the main line to Las Ramblas (South 5 stops) and Tribidero (North 1 stop). Nice clean, modern, air-conditioned room. Helpful and polite staff. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Santa Cruz, CA

Good spot - reasonable price

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reasonably priced nice hotel in pretty good neighborhood, good staff, and located near the subway. We were a little disappointed that the full size bed was two twins pushed together, but that is not uncommon in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and classy.

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly, helpful desk staff.
Location: Easy to get to off the L7 metro line.
We've stayed there on three different trips and have always enjoyed this small yet word-class hotel in an off-the-beaten path neighborhood, easily accessible by subway.