Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom kent

Good hotel, close to city centre via metro.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Close to the city centre via metro. Good value for money.
Cons: Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: 2 minute form the metro station. Within walking distance of Park Guell (approx. 30 mins). Local patisserie and supermarket.
Once we found our hotel via taxi from the airport (€30 approx.) we located the nearest metro/train station (El Putext) which was only a short 2 minute walk from the hotel which took us into the city centre in approx 8 mins. The staff were very welcoming and all spoke good English and were able to answer our queries easily. We didn't opt for breakfast at the hotel but decided to visit a local patisserie which was just round the corner and sold amazing croissants with chocolate running through the middle! The room was a reasonable size, clean and had all your basic facilities - as we didn't spend much time there it was ideal for our stay. My husbands only complaint was that the mini bar was restocked!!! Only one pillow is supplied per person - I could have done with an extra one but didn't ask so don't know if they are available free of charge or for extra (normally you tend to find one in the wardrobe but there wasn't a spare).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes stadthotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Servicepersonal ist sehr zuvorkommen und spricht teilweise Deutsch. ubahn Station (nicht Metro) ist in direkter Nähe. Ca 5 Stationen zur rambla. Einkaufsladen, Restaurants und Bäcker sind fussläufig in 2-3 Minuten zu erreichen. Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Quality Hotel at a great price

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The hotel provided all the necessary requirements (clean room/friendly staff/good facilities/good location for transport links etc) at a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane Australia

Handy for park gaudi

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Location: Walking distance to Gaudi park which was wonderful.
A smoking room - so much nicer than standing in the street freezing. Helpful staff and close to subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aix en provence

séjour au Silken St Gervais

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Bon accueil du personnel, chambres spacieuses sanitaires corrects, propreté parfaite. A trois stations de métro du centre ville.
Cons: ras
Nous avons séjourné 3 nuits pour visiter Barcelone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

The place to go in Barcelona

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Hotel well located, 10min from the city center with the Underground(Metro). Metro station close to the hotel. Worth in terms of money and expectations. My partner and myself stayed there 11days. Friendly staff. We'll go back for sure...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cristinafrom madrid

Bastante bien y bien situado

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bien el desayuno un poco caro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in U-bahnnähe

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Das Hotel ist 4 Ubahn-Stationen vom Stadtzentrum entfernt. Das Zimmer ist i.o, sogar mit Badewanne und das Frühstück ausreichend. Ich kann dieses Hotel wirklich weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rennes

Un endroit idéal pour un séjour à Barcelone

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Nous avons passé un moment inoubliable dans cet hôtel. Personnels qui parlent française, accueillant et agréable. Hôtel proche du métro pour se rendre au centre ville de Barcelone, pas besoin de transport pour se rendre au parc guel si vous aimez un peu marcher.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Freiburg

Stadtnähe, muffiger Geruch um Zimmer

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Freundlicher Empfang, älteres Hotel mit schlechtem Geruch der Zimmer, sehr laute Geräusche von außen auch nachts