Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location Great Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: very modern boutique type hotel extremely clean with moody/funky low lighting
Cons: The lighting in the rooms could be improved as the wife found it difficult to put on her make up.
Location: Great location 10-15 mins walk to le ramblas and the metro just outside
Very good hotel very clean and comfortable the staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good hotel within walking distance of sites/shops

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Modern hotel, attractive and clean. The pool/sun beds/ sitting area on the roof was perfect to relax in after a hard days shopping and site seeing. One of best things was the staff. So friendly, courteous and helpful. Would definitely use this hotel again if I was in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from florida

Great area for siteseeing and easy to walk to.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Help from lobby staff
Cons: Windows closing blinds confusion to close
Close and safety area 10minutes walk to la ramba street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Friendly staff, walking distance to many attractions, updated hotel. All in all a great place to stay. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olpe, NRW

Schickes Hotel zentrumsnah

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Zimmer zur Straßenseite erhalten, leider kann man den Verkehr hören, für empfindliche Menschen kann das sehr störend sein, sehr grenzwertig!! Super Frühstück mit sehr viel Auswahl. Frisch gepresster Orangensaft, vier kleine Porzellantöpfe mit warmen Gerichten (z. B. Rührei, bacon, Würstchen) Wurstplatte, Schinken, Käse, Marmelade, Mozzarella, frische Tomaten, frisches Obst u.a. Erdbeeren, Ananas, Melone, Kiwi, Orangen. Gebäck, Toast, kleine Brötchen, Brot und vieles mehr. Tolle Dachterrasse. U Bahn direkt um die Ecke. Zu Fuß schnell in der Innenstadt. Wir empfehlen das Hotel weiter, mit dem Hinweis ein Zimmer zum Innenhof zu buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely Modern Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We really enjoyed our recent stay at Soho. The hotel was clean and modern and our room was lovely. We made good use of the roof terrace and pool - a really nice space to spend some time relaxing. We enjoyed everything about the hotel but the best thing was the staff, who were all really accommodating and friendly and couldn't do enough to help us and make us feel welcome during our stay. Will definitely book the Soho again next time we visit Barcelona!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good value city centre hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Clean & modern. Close to city centre. Staff helpful.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities either in the room or on each floor
Location: City centre. Close to Las Ramblas. Metro giving access to all attractions.
Very good hotel. Staff friendly & helpful. hotel modern & clean. Excellent breakfast. Lovely pool on the roof. Would benefit from tea/coffee making facilities either in the room or on each floor. Close to the metro & bus stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable modern design rooms.
Cons: Larger pool
Location: See above
Very well located for main areas of interest in Barcelona. Only a short walk to pleasant bars, cafes, shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Disappointed

Posted May 15, 2015
We stayed at this hotel during our 24h visit of Barcelona and toured the city on foot. The neighbourhood felt safe even at 10:30 pm as we walked back to the hotel from La Rambla. The front-desk staff was pleasant and very helpful. Our room had a view of the parking, so basically no view. The bathroom had a glass wall with decorative blinds that couldn't be closed, so you had to keep the shower curtain closed if you wanted any privacy while using the toilet - rather inconvenient and certainly not worth the price of the room in our opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aarhus, Denmark

God beliggenhed og skønt personale

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Hotellet har et supert personale som tager hånd om deres gæster på en meget behagelig måde. Sengen var ikke så komfortabel, men ellers var faciliteterne super gode og hotellet ligger helt perfekt, tæt ved det helt centrale Barcelona og en metrostation lige udenfor døren. Meget renlig hotel. Vi benyttede os dig ikke af nogle af hotellets andre faciliteter, såsom restaurant eller tagterrasse.