Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roma are not very celan. Air condiciĆ³n didnt work

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms
Location: Good location
The internet services is very deficient. There is a wireless net available but too slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ruthie from london

sunotel junior

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: it was clean, and quiet.
Cons: i would have liked it if i had been informed about where the restaurant was located, and maybe told more about the shows.
Location: located about 20 mins walk from the train station, and within walkable distance to many attractions.
the hotel is good if you want a basic hotel, there was a television in the room but no drink making facilities and no safe. The staff were courteous but did not interact particularly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Romeista from Connecticut

A weekend at Sunotel jr Barcelona, Spain

Posted Mar 25, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Although not top end this hotel my room was very good and clean. The staff were all very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Shelly from TX

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Nice cafe on the corner. Close to metro.
Cons: The bathroom & shower needs place for toiletries, better pillows/more, complete shower door, better lighting in the room. Attendant ALWAYS at desk.
Needs updating, no place in bathroom or shower to put our toiletries, not a full shower door, only 2 flimsy pillows, lacks adequate light in the room for evenings, NOISY street, elevator was a rough ride, very smelly at times, tiny tv. We stayed at a very nice hotel in Madrid for less than we paid for this place. One pm we waited 15 min. to be let in the hotel, we were locked out and the attendant was no where in site!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yazeed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Sydney

Nice, reasonably priced and easy to walk to city.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Close to rail station and patiserrie.
Cons: English subtitles on TV
Location: Close to rail station, but could walk to heart of Barcelona within 30 mins
Great city. Good price, clean & friendly staff. I needed a reasonably priced place to stay which provided convenience & comfort! Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Azar from Badri

Will stay here again!

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the room was smaller than I expected, it was very comfortable and located in a great part of the city. The staff was nice and referred us to many attractions and a tour bus.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudia from California

In disrepair

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was dingy and old, the room was cramped and dusty. Bathroom ceiling was lumpy and sagging from humidity. Good location though. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for all

Posted Jul 25, 2013
The hotel was easy to find and the different members of staff that we met throughout the entirety of our stay were brilliant and very helpful! The rooms themselves were very comfy and exceptionally clean as was the pool area on the rooftop. Although we didn't eat at the hotel restaurant during our stay, the menus looked lovely and reasonably priced. The hotel is near a main metro line so places like Sagrada Familie and La Rambla are all very easy to get to. Will definitely be staying here again!