Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Convenient near the airport

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness.
Location: Excellent if you arrive late at night or have to catch an early flight. Not much going on nearby but shuttle to center is available.
The good points: I selected this hotel because I had to catch an early flight and it's one of a few in this location, the closest to the airport. I found it to be adequately priced and comfortable, perfectly suited to my purpose. It is very modern, very clean, and has every necessary amenity, including free wifi and airport shuttle, plus a paying shuttle to downtown. The reception staff was great, they answered all my questions before I even asked them. The restaurant was OK, not a lot of choices but whatever I ordered was fresh and well prepared. The waitstaff in the dining room was friendly and efficient. Not so great: Earlier I had tea at the bar and found the staff there to be less than attentive, disappearing for long times. The atrium was cold and the lighting somber. Although it was aesthetically designed and furnished with comfortable seating and free reading materials, I have to say that it could not be called inviting at this time of the year. Above all, it is definitely a hotel for travelers on the way in or out of Barcelona and not for people who want to experience the city. But in my case it was a perfect solution and I would happily use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, UK

Good place for short stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: nice ambience
Cons: more sound proofing
Location: It was well away from amenities, this should not really matter as its meant for a short stay for most travellers
The hotel had a 24hr to and fro transfer from the airport which was a plus point. Ambience was good but the sound proofing was not great- heard sqeequing beds from neighbouring room at late night which was disturbing from nocturnal activities by a couple!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - friendly staff.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Super easy to get a shuttle from the terminal. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Room is nice and clean and the restaurant had a nice selection for the tired traveler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

TRYP Barcelona Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Convenience to airport.
Cons: Corrected advertisement of included breakfast as being continental-style so that inquirers can know that it's not a full breakfast as is assumed now.
Location: Have no idea of what there is to do nearby; hotel seems to be in an industrial area. Proxmity to airport is great.
A modernistic hotel close to the airport with airport transportation from and to the airport. It is necessary to call the hotel for pickup since there is no roving shuttle service. The hotel is clean, quiet; the room small but adequate, especially for only an overnight stay. A disappointing feature, however, was that the breakfast that was advertised as being part of the room cost turned out to be a "continental breakfast" rather than a full breakfast. The "continental breakfast" was in the lobby and consisted only of coffee, tea, orange juice and small cookies and was discontinued after 6:30 a.m. when the restaurant opened; only a full breakfast was offered then from the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for next day departures.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The convenience of being close to the airport. In addition, the staff is friendly and the breakfasts are good.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay prior to leaving Barcelona. It provides a pick-up and drop off shuttle service at the airport, free of charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney NSW

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: good shuttle bus service
Cons: the signage at the airport for hotel shuttle bus ended at smoking area you do need to keep going to the end and then down one level is the shuttle bus
only disappointment the restaurant did not open in the evening until 8.05pm, leaving early the next morning for my onward flight I would have liked an earlier meal, but the food was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Close to airport with free shuttle.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Our last night in Barcelona and we wanted to be close to the airport for an early departure. We arranged for a 5:00 am shuttle and all went as planned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Göranfrom Sverige

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Frukost serverades först 06:30 så vi missade den eftersom att flyget gick tidigare. Mycket sen frukost för att vara ett flygplats hotel, fick inga pengar tillbaka
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Miami

Convenient hotel close to BCN

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is close to BCN. Overall the hotel is ok, but rooms need more attention. Mine had a few things maintenance should have fixed months ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com