Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by VG from Scotland

Hotel needs a facelift

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Refurbishment
I booked this hotel because it was in the perfect location for my needs. Very central. Metro right outside hotel. The room and bathroom was clean but very dated. The bathroom in particular was in need of a facelift. Some tiles around the bath were cracked. One missing and the space filled with polyfiller. The chrome on the taps had long gone. Would probably not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Close to everything. Right near all the action. And, everything is in walking distance. And, it is close to the port if you are going on a Cruise.
Location: Great Location. Right near everything. Everything is in walking distance. La Ramblas, The beach, World Trade Center, Shopping, dining.
This is a great hotel to stay at if you are going on a Cruise. Very close to the port. And, right in the Center of everything. La Ramblas is in walking distance. A must see! A lot of dining places, shops, museums. Great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
WHEN WE ARRIVED, THERE WAS NO ROOM AVAILABLE, SO WE HAD TO FIND ANOTHER HOTEL ANOTHER HOTEL. AND PAID AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance to restaurants, attractions, Las Ramblas, etc. The hotel breakfast was excellent.
We were only in Barcelona for two days, but thoroughly enjoyed our experience. It was a great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from London

Friendly hotel in a good location.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and a great breakfast buffet! Reasonable rates too. Comfy rooms. Free wifi.
Cons: A bit of a refurb, but nothing major.
Location: Right next to Paral-lel metro station and buses. Walking distance to La Rambla, the marina and the beach. Quiet at night.
My second stay here. It's in a good location but away from the noisy bits. Staff have always been helpful & friendly. The hotel itself is starting to need a bit of a refurb (fixtures & fittings looking a bit elderly), but it's clean and comfortable. I have stayed here twice now, and would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha/Victor from Hollywood, Fl.

Fairly good location

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: It was average for a three star hotel ... not the four stars it claims.
Location: Attractions galore nearby. Rambla, Gaudi masterpieces, Picasso museum, the Gothic area.
Acceptable bearly as a short term lodging. It would be unfair not to state that the Reception Desk was friendly. As the norm for Barcelona, priced somewhat above its location and countervalue. We are frequent travelers to Spain and, while Barcelona is a great city with many attractions, we dislike the haughty attitude of the Catalans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Walsall, UK

Good quality, well situated hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast offered a very good selection of hot and cold food, There was plenty of fresh fruit and crusty bread.
Cons: Coffee and tea making facilities in the room would make a return visit a certainty.
Location: The hotel has a great location, five minutes walk from the sea front and La Rambla and ten minutes walk from great views on Montjuic.
The hotel was only fifteen minutes from the airport by taxi, which meant we could get straight on with our weekend break. Taxis could be found right outside the door. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The late night café, open until 2330, was very handy for a drink and snack. The restaurant was a very pleasant room for breakfast - airy and well lit. There was plenty of food of good quality. The location was definitely the best feature and we were able to walk to the farthest beach in twenty-five minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by neil from bedford, england

Best of everything!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Convenient for town centre and metro and bus stop right outside
Cons: No list of facilities in our room.
Location: All main Barcelona attractions within easy access. Theatre next door. Harbour and rambles 10 minute walk
Easy access from the airport, aerobus and two stops on the Metro. Slightly out of the centre but a 10 minute walk to all main areas. Clean well proportioned rooms. gymnasium just around the corner. Very helpful and friendly staff. Couldn't fault breakfast, every option available and continually topped up. Will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Menahem from Bat Yam, Israel

All was perfect and we receive all we need

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We look for hotel before cruise and this one is closed to port, closed to city center and have all information for tourist with little time free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather from london

close to evrything

Posted Apr 14, 2014
lovely hotel , friendly , clean , close to everwhere and metro outside front door.recommend it .