Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel with good facilities

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, free WiFi, nice breakfast, rooftop bar and swimming pool. Fairly OK price.
Cons: Check in procedure takes a long time.
Short walk from a very large shopping centre with several restaurants and the metro. Although the hotel is very modern and comforatbale, a pleasing place to stay the location is a little more former industrial but don't be put off by this, its relly not a long walk to the beach or other amenities and the lower price more than makes up for that extra walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Stress free experience, hotel were very receptive and helpful. Close to beach and big shopping centre, and very nice roof top swimming pool. Amazing for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely modern hotel near to the beach.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Had a fantastic time with this hotel.. by being further from the beach than the rest it meant for much greater value! The hotel is only a very short walk to the beach and a metro station so gives you access to the entire city. The hotel itself was great and very modern. We only had their most basic room but even that was perfect for us! Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Lovely staff. Breakfast good. Ten minutes or so walk from nearest metro stations. The hotel is in a residential area but that didn't bother us. Seen some reviews about the graffiti - that didn't put us off as it looked like a 'street art' area. Don't let the bad reviews put you off - we would stay again. Wandered back to hotel late at night with no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington de

Nice place, could be closer

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Nice place just on the outskirts of town however it is about a 5 minute walk to the metro .. Breakfast was really good and the rooftop pool and bar were nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Hotel was perfect..could not fault it! Location was perfect for beach and City Centre. Staff were 1st class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

TRYP Condal Mar.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I found my stay here excellent and considering the price I paid, good value for money. The price was a little cheaper then other hotels in this part of the city that I had stayed at before at extra cost. So was taking a gamble on this one and saving some money in the process. My gamble paid off. The room and hotel was ideal. Large enough for me, clean, with all the usual things you expect in a hotel room in this price bracket. Nice bathroom with shower, bath etc. Big bed, safe, mini bar fridge etc. Wi fi was also free and worked all the time with no issues (un like most hotels I stay in). One password/user name for the whole stay (6 nights) no issues. I had breakfasts included with my deal. Got a good selection of mainly european food, cold meats, fruits, cooked meats also, juices, dairy, so most bases covered. I did not eat in the restaurant at night so can't comment on that. The dining area itself is large so it never felt as if it was overly busy and I never experienced any waiting at all. Hotel staff where on hand to help out also. I never really had any problems on my stay but I could see the hotel staff helping out people and giving advice. They did print my boarding pass off for me, which I needed. Also as my flight back was late at night they said I could leave my bag there and still use the gym, pool and bar facilities all day even after I had checked out of my room, which was a huge help to me and enabled me to enjoy the day relaxing before my flight back. One Is
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Hotel in run down area. Views over scrap yard.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Hotel ok but asked for extras in room like wine in room on arrival. Never done as i asked after booking online they are not accurate with its location. Its a good 10 mins from the city. No where to eat nr there nor any places to see. Dissappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel, a little way out of main areas

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel was nice but didn't have tea/coffee making facilities in room so had to buy a cheap kettle & cups for our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice room shame about the area

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Me and my fiancee had a twin room room was nice and spacious however it did get quite hot during the night even with the air con i On. Also our bathroom the sink had a massive crack in it and the hairdryer plug had fallen from the wall however the room anf staff were friendly. This is why it has to be a 4 star for me. The hotel didntfit in with the area as the area was quite run down although it was only a 10-15min walk to metro into the city centre and 10 mins walk to beach.