Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SAVOIE

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: la proximité des commerces et du centre l'accueil , chambre confortable, petit déjeuner correct
Location: la sagrada familia le centre ville et ses commerces la cathédrale la boqueria (marché typique) le bord de mer
hôtel très bien situé, quartier proche du centre et idéal pour le shopping chambre très propre au décor simple mais charmant petit déjeuner varié et consistant personnel très souriant et très agréable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Le Mans

Etablissement très bien situé à Barcelone

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: la situation de l'hôtel
Cons: vois pas.
Location: Quartier proche de la Rambla, on peut y aller à pied. Proche d'une station de métro pour aller partout à Barcelone, de la Sagrada à Montjouic...
Proximité des commerces et du métro pour aller partout. Il y a tout ce qu'il faut, des serviettes, sèche cheveux...le petit déjeuner est bon, il y a ce qu'il faut. Le personnel est agréable et la taille de la structure est parfaite : 12 chambres. Je recommande.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen. Sehr freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Service
Location: Hotel ça. 10 Laufminuten vom Plaza Cataluna entfernt. Sagrada Familia, Casa Balto, Casa Milla und Ramblas in kurzer Zeit zu Fuß erreichbar.
Vier Nächte in Barcelona verbracht. Da die großen Touristenströme erst ab Mai einsetzen war die letzte Woche im April ideal für eine Trip nach Barcelona...das Wetter war schon angenehm und die Stadt noch nicht so überfüllt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Castellón

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Muy centrico, muy limpio, sencillo y camas cómodas.
Viaje de negocios, una estancia corta, con posibilidad de visitar el centro de la ciudad de noche, realizar algunas compras y atender al trabajo. Un hostal muy coqueto, desayuno limitado en calidad pero suficiente, habitaciones limpias, sencillas. Perfecta ubicación
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom österreich, burgenland

Hübsches und komfortables Hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Wir waren sehr begeistert vom the moods hostel es war gemütlich und sehr sauber, das frühstück war lecker und die betten sehr bequem das personal war sehr hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Super Lage, sympathisches Personal, perfekte Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel/hostel near Ramblas.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Excellent breakfast, location and staff.
Cons: Closet on the rooms.
Location: Pretty near the Ramblas. An expensive area.
Small but cozy. Hotel staff is very helpful and kind. Depending on the room, you could have even a balcony. Excellent facilities and the breakfast is more than enough to keep you going. My only complain was the lack of cloth hangers/racks. They were pretty small. It lacked a closet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by The Moods, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we thank you for providing feedback on your most recent stay. We are happy to hear that you liked our service, location and that your experience at The Moods has been good. Also we would like to thank you for the suggestion about the closet. We take a note about it. Hope to see you again in The Moods, The Moods Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Motel in Innenstadtnähe.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Super Lage. Schöne Zimmer.
Location: Sehr zentral gelegen.
Sehr schöne Unterkunft, optimal für Städtereise Barcelona. Optimale Lage...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by The Moods, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we thank you for taking your time of sharing your recent experience in The Moods with us and other travelers. We are happy to hear that you liked our hotel and the location. Hope to see you again in The Moods, Best Regards, The Moods Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zentral gelegenes Hotel für einen Citytrip

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: zentral gelegen, sehr freundliches Personal
Cons: Frühstücksbuffett hat für den Preis zu wenig Auswahl
Location: 350m vom Placa de catalunya, sehr gut mit dem Aerobus vom Flughafen zu erreichen
Zimmer sind für einen Citytrip ausreichend groß - es gibt keinen Kleiderschrank, Doppelzimmer mit Terrasse - Hinterhof, Morgensonne - ideal zum Frühstück Bad mit Dusche - ok, generell sehr hellhörig Frühstück typisch spanisch - Toast, Wurst, Marmelade, Fruchtjoghurt, Kaffee, Saft (kein Brot, Brötchen, Käse, Ei, Müsli, Naturjoghurt)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect for a room close to the action.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Enjoyed everything about 'The Moods'. Location is great and just a 5 min walk from P de Catalunya. Room good with comfy bed and nice little terrace. Breakfast was basic but ideal for us and can be eaten on your terrace. Staff friendly and efficient. Highly recommended overall
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by The Moods, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thank you very much for that nice review!! We are happy to hear that your experience at The Moods has been sensational. Hope to have the opportunity to have you back. Please, know that you have been and always will be welcomed here. Thanks for sharing your experience. Best Regards, The Moods Team