Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean attractive rooms

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly helpful staff
Perfect for our needs. Good location. Rooms were clean and attractive. The staff even sent us off with a picnic as we had a very early departure and missed the complimentary breakfast. Also very close to bus to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel. Good selection for breakfast.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Get the silver fish out. Clean better
Location: Good location to metro, Aerobus and regular bus. Good shops El Cortes 8 min walk. Bit farther to restaurants.
Decent location. Saw silver fish on table top so was concerned for other bugs and taking them home. Was easy to get to local transport. Breakfast was a good selection and staff very friendly. They have a fridge but filled with their beverages to sell to you. I would like a fridge to hold our own market snacks. Away from Las Ramblas which was nice for a break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location, beds, sleep quality
Cons: Wifi
Location: Right off Placa de Catalunya and a few minutes walk to the Ramblas
Excellent location, right off Placa de Catalunya and a few minutes walk to the Ramblas. Convenient to be able to stop back at the hotel during the day if needed (we took advantage and had a few siestas). Very close to Universitat and Placa de Catalunya metro stops. Room was clean and quiet (we requested an inside room) and beds were comfortable - it was the best 3 nights of sleep we had on our 10-day trip through Spain and France. Reception staff was helpful - airline lost our bags and they were prompt in calling us to retrieve them when they arrived. Breakfast was excellent for being included in the room price. Only major downside was I couldn't get the wifi to work at all - not just in my room, but also in the common area on my floor or in the wifi spot on the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Excellent location. Good value

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Perfectly adequate for the money we paid. Excellent location for walking to all of the main areas. 2 nights stay in June. No complaints on our parts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location, but that's it

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Location was good, but I'm sure there are better hotels around there
Cons: Take care of the small, but important things
Location: Plaza Catalunya is very close, & also Metro train
Room was clean, included breakfast was fine, but clearly, there are some maintenance issues. Our safe would not lock. Staff member said it needed a battery, which was never installed during our 2-night stay. Internet connection was difficult, & the guest computer in lobby did not work at all. Water splashed all over the floor during a shower, as the glass partition came only half-way. Good idea to add a plastic shower curtain! I was surprised & disappointed to be charged 10% VAT (tax), as my confirmation clearly said TOTAL, & made zero mention of VAT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of our favorite hotels during our Spain trip

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: see above comments
Great staff who go out of their way to help, (and who speak English), great location. Nicely renovated rooms. We walked from here to wonderful meals. The included breakfast was very nice. Wi fi free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Ideal base for a stay in Barcelona close to square for aerobus and sightseeing tours ,loads of shops nearby and walking distance to the sea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Presidente Prudente, SP, Brasil

Localização excelente, próximo a metrô.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Localização e conforto das camas.
Cons: Internet wifi.
Location: Próximo as Ramblas e duas estações de metrô. O onibus que faz o traslado para o aeroporto para próximo ao hotel.
Experiência boa, recomendo pela localização e instalações.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bauru, SP

Excelente!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
A localização é excelente, bem perto da Praça Catalunha e das Ramblas. Todo o tipo de lojas perto, de mercados a lojas de roupas e Mc Donalds. Café da manhã sensacional, com bastante variedade e quantidade.Quarto bastante espaçoso, otima limpeza, banheira, cofre no quarto. Enfim, fiquei 4 noites com minha esposa e indico com toda a certeza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Location is ok,small rooms w/no outdoor view(some)

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location itself is pretty good.
Good location, the room have stayed has no outdoor window. We asked the room to be changed and they have managed next day. Breakfast could have been better, it was a bit weak.