Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel in not a bad location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The location was quite good.
Cons: Few more amenties in the room
Location: It was near the beach and about 30-25 minutes to the main harbour sites.
The hotel was very clean and had what you needed but was very basic i.e. no drawers and only 4 coat hangers for 2 people. The location wasnt too bad - about 10 minutes to the beach and then another 20-25 to the harbour.
3 out of 5
by oscar from manchester

to far from centre

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: it was clean.
Cons: the only thing wrong is the location you cant change that.
Location: the hotel is surround by building work and rubble
was disappointed expected the hotel to be nearer the centre as most travellodges are. room was clean but very very warm could not open windows, the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly enough. love barcelona would love to go back but not stay here.its an expensive place to go anyway without the added expence of taxi back every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Staff were excellent. We were next door to the Ramblas in Poblenou and very close to beach and subway. the only suggestion for the room would be to have a couple of shelves or drawers for storing clothing or a caddy for suitcase.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Couple

Good price

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Nice new hotel, a couple of km out of the centre but not too far from the metro. Also a nice walk along the beach into the town centre. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. You have to pay a deposit for the remote control and kettle/tea making facilities which is a bit strange, but you do get it back. Overall we were quite happy with the hotel, it was good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YK from Hong Kong

Solo traveller

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: everything was good for the price
Cons: erm, the shower wasnt on high pressure...
I Travelled Solo this december, hotel location was awesome, easy to get to central area and it was very close to the metro station . it was a safe area ,so i felt safe going back to the hotel late at night ( as a young woman). Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful , they gave me good directions and details of how to get to each destination. Overall , it was an awesome stay , deffo recommend it !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by edstevens from miami florida

What a bad experience...requesting our money back.

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is listed as a ONE STAR Hotel on the front of the door....We had a horrible experience. This hotel is not like a Travelodge in the United States. No customer service and no consideration for foreign travellers. We took a red eye from Miami Florida to Barcelona arrived at almost 10 am in the hotel even though they had plenty of rooms, we had to pay 60 euros for the previous night in order to get into the room right away or wait until 1230 and pay 10 euros. They said because of a computer issue they couldn't give us the room earlier without paying but once we paid they gave it to us. There was no free wifi in the room, no telephone to make a call or ask for service or a wake call and the TV inside the room was the size of a kitchen tv. They had free wifi in the lobby only the size of a living room. You couldn't go into the restaurant that they had because wifi signal was lost. The bathtub was so high that you could break a hip if you weren't extra careful. I would not stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. Do not be fooled by the name, It is not like a Travelodge in the USA. I am asking for a refund from Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Nov 20, 2013
close to subway station. no toiletteries, you should bring your own soap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linalexa from uk

Cheap hotel, good for a short stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Location was not great, the area it is in is quite remote and not in the best part of Barcelona. Also not as central as suggested. Although near an area with lots of restaurants, coffee shops and the sea! Stayed for one night and the hotel itself is good, definitely one of the better Travelodge hotels. Room was basic but good for somewhere to rest your head. No teas and coffees in the rooms but thankfully coffee in Barcelona is superb so it didn't go amiss! Staff were very friendly and helpful, spoke to a lovely lady on arrival who gave us lots of advice, and a lovely man the next morning was also helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by R Barry from South Wales

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would have welcomed tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Some disturbance in the night as the door in from the lift area banged shut everytime someone passed through. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.Quality of the food was variable. Very convenient for La Rambla Poble Nou which was a pleasant surprise and made eating and drinking locally a desirable option. Very good value for money. In easy walking distanceof the beach.