Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice, conveniently located hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
My stay at this hotel was pleasant although short. The hotel was lovely and the room was clean and roomy. My only negative was that the spa bath didn't work, and I only realised once I had filled the tub to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Barcelona visit July 2014

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel was quiet and beautiful, yet so close to everything we needed.
Location: We were a few blocks from La Ramblas for food and shopping, and we walked to most of the attractions we wished to visit.
Our stay at this hotel was fantastic and I would recommend it for people who want to stay in the heart of Barcelona and visit all of the sites easily. The Room was beautiful, clean and modern. The location is close to everything we wanted to see. We walked, or took short metro rides to all the places on our list, yet the street was quiet and the room very quiet and comfortable at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PhiPhi from London

Great central location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: It was great value, a great location and our room was spacious.
Cons: The option of a late checkout and a lounge/bar facility.
Location: The hotel is a short walk from shops, restaurants and bars and sightseeing tours.
The hotel was lovely & clean, newly renovated. We has some slight trouble finding it as there is only a sign on near the buzzer rather than the obvious hotels signs you see around. The staff were friendly and I was contacted prior to arrival to help with the easiest way to get to the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ERR from Andorra

Success formula...

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Currently my favourite for the stop over in BCN. Ticks all the boxes all at sensible prices.Hope the extension proves a success without the magic being lost...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erik V from Sweden

Surprise, we are overbooked. I got an apartment

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment I got instead of my hotel room was in the same neighborhood and nicely renovated but without any of the services one gets in a Hotel (no shampoo or shower soap, bed covers missing, squeaking noisy bed).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent small hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck S from Chicago

very satisfied customer

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've been traveling across Europe for the past few months, your hotel was by far my best stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Harriet from Cary, Nc

Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked through Hotels.com and there was no reservation when we arrived despite having a confirmation that said no need to contact the hotel. The hotel put us up in an apartment for one night and moved us the next day when they had a room. People at the Vansanta were as accommodating as possible despite the screw up with Hotels.com. Great location but don't expect a full service hotel, coffee or food. Staff on duty daytime hours.