Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel to stay in Barcelona.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Very good location, staff is very nice and ready to help any time. The hotel is cute and clean.
Location: 10 minutes to walk to the Place of Catalonia and close the Gotik Quarter.
We stayed in Barcelona for 5 days in September.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Perfect location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: It was very comfortable and in a great location.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities would have been nice.
Location: Very central, within walking distance of the main Gaudi attractions, the Ramblas and lots of shops.
The hotel is just under 10 minutes walk from the Placa Catalunya and in a perfect location for walking to most of the popular sights. The room was very comfortable and had a great shower. It was at the side of the building and, as long as we kept the door out onto our terrace closed, we could hardly hear the noise of the traffic on the busy road outside. The terrace never got any sun, but as the temperature ranged from 31 to 36 during the day and only dropped to 26 in the evening, it was nice to be able to sit in the shade. When we booked in February the hotel only had 9 rooms on the first floor of the building above a bank, but they have acquired what I presume was a shop next to the bank and have added another 10 rooms and have gained a direct entrance into the hotel from the street. Previously you had to go up a close next to the bank below. They don't have any dining facilities, but they do provide coffee, tea and pastries for breakfast served in the reception area. As you can't get coffee at any other time of the day, it would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room. However, there are lots of cafes close by and a supermarket across the road to get cold drinks, wine or snacks - corkscrew and glasses provided in the room. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice, conveniently located hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
My stay at this hotel was pleasant although short. The hotel was lovely and the room was clean and roomy. My only negative was that the spa bath didn't work, and I only realised once I had filled the tub to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Barcelona visit July 2014

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel was quiet and beautiful, yet so close to everything we needed.
Location: We were a few blocks from La Ramblas for food and shopping, and we walked to most of the attractions we wished to visit.
Our stay at this hotel was fantastic and I would recommend it for people who want to stay in the heart of Barcelona and visit all of the sites easily. The Room was beautiful, clean and modern. The location is close to everything we wanted to see. We walked, or took short metro rides to all the places on our list, yet the street was quiet and the room very quiet and comfortable at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PhiPhi from London

Great central location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: It was great value, a great location and our room was spacious.
Cons: The option of a late checkout and a lounge/bar facility.
Location: The hotel is a short walk from shops, restaurants and bars and sightseeing tours.
The hotel was lovely & clean, newly renovated. We has some slight trouble finding it as there is only a sign on near the buzzer rather than the obvious hotels signs you see around. The staff were friendly and I was contacted prior to arrival to help with the easiest way to get to the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ERR from Andorra

Success formula...

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Currently my favourite for the stop over in BCN. Ticks all the boxes all at sensible prices.Hope the extension proves a success without the magic being lost...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erik V from Sweden

Surprise, we are overbooked. I got an apartment

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment I got instead of my hotel room was in the same neighborhood and nicely renovated but without any of the services one gets in a Hotel (no shampoo or shower soap, bed covers missing, squeaking noisy bed).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent small hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Everything