Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South African

Hotel recommended, but some consideration

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel is recommended. Within underground and City-seeing bus route locations. Either way 5min walk. What we lack was (a) english tv channels besides CNN/BBC (b) english speaking/ able staff, (c) coffe/ tea facality in room. During our stay our TV/IT function did not work and the response was to resolve the matter 2 days after oir depature. Otherwise a recommended hotel. Locatoon is perfect and facality is modern and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clair from uk

Hotel was excellent breakfast was overpriced

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Excellent hotel bit out of the way but very accessible by tram metro breakfast was overpriced and cold most of the time bar overpriced but rooms excellent staff lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from USA

Decent accommodation, excellent food

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast, the front desk personnel, the room setup, the room design, the bedding sheets.
Cons: The lobby looks outdated. Needs new furniture.
Location: You can walk to the shore, have plenty of small stores where you can buy food and water. Far from La Ramblas.
Room are large, modern, but not all of them are 4 stars. We were a little upset when we got in because we got an outdated room (furniture looked oldish), for smokers. they said that it was a large group of people, so they don't have anything better than this. However, the front desk changed our room and next one was better. When we got back from the cruise, for next two nights we had quiet, nice rooms, for nonsmokers. Take the breakfast when you book the hotel, because for only 11 euros you have a variety of buffet, good variety, quality food. The hotel is pretty far from La Ramblas, but buy the T10 ticket for all transportation (it has 10 jurneys). We used metro system, and after 2 days we became experts. The metro station is close by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackie from brentwood

Good location next to beach and shops!!

Posted May 27, 2014
Very relaxing stay hotel and staff very friendly only disappointment was no tea and coffee facility's which is unusual for a four star hotel. Only a few minutes walk and at the beach, we enjoyed the large shopping centre as well!!!!! Taxi fares were also reasonable we struggled the first night trying to find the main area to enjoy restraunts and bars clubs, as everything is so spread out , we eventually found the Olympic port amazing place !!!! Great for staying out all night!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kimberley

Nice hotel, on the edge

Posted May 24, 2014
Hotel was lovely, staff are a bit straight faced not that polite. A 5 minute walk from the Metro & a 40min walk from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Chichester, UK

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted May 20, 2014
We stayed at Vincci Maritimo for a long weekend break. The rooms are very clean, spacious and the beds are comfortable which is just what you need after a long day walking around the city. The hotel is in a good location, near the beach and a shopping centre. The metro is approx a 3 minute walk which gets you into the centre within 15 minutes. The staff were very helpful with travel advice and local knowledge. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by AJ from Thunder Bay

This is not a 4* hotel in my opinion.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The staff. The room was quite. Easy access to the tram and subway and beaches.
Cons: Maintain room equipment this is our first impression; work on menus; provide coffee pot.
Location: Diagonal Mall is great; beaches close; tram; subway and buses nearby. Good business location
We chose this hotel because of the 4* Expedia rating. It is located 2 blocks from Diagonal Mall which is where guests should get their water and wines and eat breakfast. There is a restaurant but not great and way over priced. Room bar prices are ridiculous especially for water. Tea prices are worse. Go to McDonalds in the mall for your coffee and better food. Some equipment is old, pole lamp we requested them to fix a damaged shade , they just turned it around. We were worried the cord could cause a fire so we didn't use it. The shower has a partial glass wall over the tub, It makes reaching the plug difficult. The sink would not hold water...after their fix on the light I made the required adjustment my self and it worked. The staff did not appear to be aware of the cuise special advertised. After consulting their manager the provided a room at the price quoted. If you need to be in this area the Hilton is located on the south side of the Mall and Norwegian Cruise Line tours drop off there. They charge for a kettle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue and stu from london

Comfortable clean modern

Posted May 12, 2014
Have stayed here before good for a short break ,peaceful and quiet ,convenient access to everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from England

Lovely hotel but a little too far out

Posted May 10, 2014
We had a wonderful stay but the hotel is located quite a distance from the centre of Barcelona. It was beautifully clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aj from Essex

City break to Barcelona

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Ideal location, close to shops, beach, metro and tram
I booked a city break to Barcelona as a birthday present to my hubby and decided to book this hotel after much deliberation and comparison to others as decided it was close to many amenities and also not too far out of the main hubbub of the city but far enough so it would be peaceful at night. We were not disappointed. The hotel is located less than a 2 minute walk form the metro, and the tram (cut through the car park opposite the hotel) which was ideal, and only a 10-15 minute walk to the beach. There was also a large shopping a short 5-10 minute walk form hotel (called Diagonal La Mar) with restaurants and cafes. We were situated on the top floor (4th) and had a fantastic view. The room was always cleaned and spotless and the bed extremely comfy. We couldn't fault the hotel in anyway at all. We plan to return next year and will be back to Vincci Maritimo definitely!