Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with stunning view

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Friendly hotel staff. Amazing room excellent location with stunning pool area and beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Fantastic hotel with stunning views!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It's location and the 'fabulous' room.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: The area of 'Born' (Gothic area) is well worth a visit, gorgeous little streets with tapas bars and cafés at every turn.
W hotel, Barcelona is a haven of luxury located on the beach. With stunning views across the bay this hotel has a tranquil feel, but is still close enough to discover the amazing city of Barcelona. Access to the Barceloneta metro stop (20 min walk along the seafront) means you can get around easily. Hotel staff are very professional and friendly. The hotel surroundings are stylish and very well presented. Food and drink isn't cheap but not out of place in a 5* hotel. The 'Eclipse' club was very pretentious with an odd system whereby only VIPs were able to sit and admire the view and drinks are very expensive. However, well worth a visit to catch a glimpse of the amazing views and the music in the chill out bar was great! Rooms are beautiful (we had a fabulous room) and the views were amazing. The only negative was not having any tea or coffee in the room. Plenty of alcohol in the mini bar, but comes at a price. We loved this hotel and would definitely go back. Not cheap but well worth splashing out for a special occasion (our joint 40th bday)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel with fantastic views

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Views are fantastic. Rooms and hotel are trendy. Comfy beds. Beach bar.
Location: Long walk to major areas and metro but plenty of taxis on hand.
Stayed for 5 nights in a Fabulous room on the 19th floor. We'd stayed in this room type before in 2011 and, as ever, this room did not disappoint in terms of the amasing view of Barcelona and San Sebastia beach. In 2011, we were a bit disappointed with the quality of service, and given some of the recent reviews here, we were worried we would see this again. But we didn't! The service was excellent this time - all staff were friendly, polite and always on hand to serve (including the beach area) - vast improvement on 2011. Well done W! We knew what to expect with the party atmosphere on Sundays so this year we went prepared for a party at the excellent Sunday pool party with a fantastic DJ. I'm sure this would annoy some guests who weren't prepared but if you go ready for it, you will love it and the noise finishes by 1 am anyway. Really enjoyed it. Very minor complaint was that our room was not cleaned on the first full day - we had to ring to ask for this at 5 pm, left the room for an hour and came back and it still wasn't done so had to call again and it was finally done at 6.30 pm (while we were getting ready to go out for the evening so not ideal). After that, we asked for the room to always be cleaned between 10 am and 2 pm and it was done promptly every day then. I would recommend telling them when you want the room cleaned if this is something that you need. Also, some nice new additions to make the guests feel welcome - free wifi (big plus), free coffee in the am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LEEDS

Fantastic modern beach side hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Ideal for a beach holiday and pleasant walks to marina and Born district ....taxi to other areas essential.
Spacious modern room with fantastic view Great service and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barcelona hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2014
good,no complaint,friendly staff,good service,good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Both very relaxing and great fun, friendly staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: general ambiance
Location: Great locatioin for a summer break.
I stayed for 2 nights in a Fabulous room, great views, with happy and helpfull staff. Great locatioin for a summer break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very relaxing break

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Hotel was amazing, not as far out of town as it looks, great facilities and the concierge couldn't do enough for us, great recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Super Holiday at W

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Fabulous Hotel, lovely polite staff, everything on hand, the beach, the centre of Barcelona a 2o min wal away. Best of both worlds, beach & City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

okay

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: spa
we stay before this hotel was nice but we think we not go back again because we,re booked the king bed but finally need to sleep at twin bed in my birthday .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great views and facilities

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Staff helpful and friendly hotel well presented beachfront location. Quite a distance from city centre.