Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great Location!!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location and comforts of home. Very friendly neighbours and helpful when asked for advice.
Cons: Shower curtain doesn't quite keep the water in.
Location: Great location! The street is quite busy as lots of folks take it to the beach.
We travelled to Barcelona with two children and prefer the comforts of home rather than hotel. Great location, steps from the beach, near local supermarket, bakery, restaurants, all comforts of home close by. We were able to go to the beach everyday and sight see as well. In the evening we would walk the neighbourhood until we came across a local tapas bar or restaurant and enjoyed great meals such as seafood, tapas, and even an authentic Neapolitan pizzeria! Best pizza just like back home in Naples. Cheap fruit markets and bakeries such as Baluard bakery best fruit and nut loaf, baguettes and crossaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manuel from Adelaide SA 5000, Australia

Great time, great place!

Posted Jun 13, 2012
It was a nice apartment in a very good position. 3 minutes walk to the beach, 7-8 minutes to the metro. Very safe, no problems at all. Plenty of places to have tapas, dinner and drinks within a 5 minute walk. The only downside was there was no coffee, tea, sugar or milk provided and the room came with only one toilet paper roll for 4 days. It was not a major problem as there are 3 convenience stores within 100 mt and a supermarket at 200mt. Everything else was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you know what to expect.

Posted Mar 5, 2012
We stayed at a ground floor loft near the Barcelonita beach. The immediate neighbourhood feels somewhat dodgy. Probably fine if you are young and adventurous. In our case we were there for a Congress and let's just say there were not many people wearing suits or even something approaching smart casual in this area. So just be conscious of that. In terms of noise level: you are basically on the street. The door to the street does not keep much noise out at all. Luckily the streets were quiet after midnight, but before then you need to accept that noise level as part of the experience or feel uncomfortable. Otherwise, the furniture, cleanliness, service etc. were all ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lnodon

Good quality acommodation but thin walls and poor wifi internet coverage

Posted Mar 23, 2011
Good location, interesting area, however we were lucky but if the neighbours had been noisier it could have been different as the walls were quite thin. When we were there the wifi internet coverage was poor or non-existent. However you could not ask for a better location although a bit bohemian. Very modern block and could not fault the modern minimalist furniture,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great place (if you want to be on your own) by Barceloneta Beach

Posted Apr 15, 2010
A little bit of a trek from the nearest metro, but great little apartment. Not much storage space but the kitchen was fully loaded. Not huge but a good use of space. The location was fantastic...just a 2 minute walk to Barceloneta Beach and 10 minutes to all the shops and eating of Port Vell and Port Olimpico. Three girls on holiday from studying in the dreary UK really enjoyed the sun and sights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not impressed

Posted Apr 10, 2010
We booked these apartment after we checked the review on Expedia which mentioned it has a sea view. I requested to have a sea view room for my holiday on the booking, but when I arrived and found that they gave me the grand floor apartment. The worst thing is the back door facing a wall. So the whole holiday in the apartment I couldn't leave my front and back door open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 4, 2009 on Hotels.com
The place was beatiful and comfortable, It had everything you need. It is an apartment, therefore you will need to take care of the cleaning. There is no reception. There is no help with directions. The room had a map available. To get the key you have to call a number that is posted on the door. We asked someone passing by to help us and he was kind enough to lend us his phone. It is two blocks from the beach and 6 blocks from Barceloneta metro station. you can actually walk to the Ramblas but it will take you 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc from London

enjoy the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2009
Less than five mins walk to the beach, and our apartment had a sea view, whotells Barcaloneta was a greta place to stay in the summer months. I look forward to trying out the others whotells in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2009 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Interesting Experience

Posted Jul 9, 2009
This apartment was a little hard to find, its a door amongst many. You have to arrange a time to check in which can be challenging. Its walking distance to the beach, within reason to the Metro. The laundry is a couple of doors down along with a bicycle rental. Its a great cultural experience since you are in the middle of apartments, small markets, hanging laundry. I loved looking out my balcony at the comings & goings. You do have to ask for the new internet password every few days. It was comfortable for a family.