Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Hernan from Austin, Texas

Worst Hotel Experience in Many years

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: better customer care
Location: near to many restaurants within walking distance of the main drag
The Panamericano hotel is well located within walking distance to many restaurants and in downtown Bariloche. The problem we experienced is that the hotel is under renovation, so starting right around 8 AM and through 8 PM there is a lot of banging going on. We stayed for five days four nights, we asked for a different room three times. We were moved three times but since the constructions is cinder block and concrete noise travels throughout the entire building. The first two nights were the worst my wife and I could not even hold a conversation it was so loud with work going on on both sides of our room. You would think that the admin would have an organized and well planned reconstruction but we were on the 9th floor and then on the 7th floor and last on the 5th floor and work was going on. You would think that they would stop work say after 5 or 6 but that did not happen either. I feel that we should have been told that the hotel was re-modeling so we could have stayed elsewhere. We did not get any real rest nor did we enjoy our stay. The hotel manager was not very helpful either and seemed helpless with the construction work. in hind site I was ripped off by the hotel when they accepted my reservation. I think it is fair to say that under normal circumstances the hotel may offer a nice stay, but at this time forget it!
3 out of 5
by jules from s

Big old hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Big older hotel in need of a refurbishment. In centre of Bariloche town which is the gateway to mostly budget adventure vacations. Lake views are spectacular but those rooms also face the street which is noisy with party goers all night long on Saturday and holidays. Ask for floor 6 and above. Hotels outside the centre are more difficult to get to and from. Always telephone for taxies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel appeared tired and well used, good breakfast

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.....Staff
hotel meets short term requirements, wi fi expensive and not included. tiled hallways made for a noisy stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jim from colorado

nice nedium sized hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
only problem was that the pay for internet was not always available
3 out of 5
by Fernando

Old hotel good location

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: It has a good location
Cons: Rooms are not clean and very old
Location: Good for skiing, but next time will stay at the mountain.
Old hotel, not very clean, good location, good staff but not enough for a hotel that size. Poor overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Denver, CO, USA

The staff at Hotel Panamericano is the best.

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Next to the Lake and only 3 blocks from 4 taverns that serve local microbrew beers.
The Hotel Panarmericano was very well maintained and clean. The bed was comfortable and we had a great view of the lake. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. They were friendly and worked very hard to help us set-up excursions and provided great advise about re-arranging our travel itinerary when we could not get bus tickets to Valdivia, Chile. I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Isabel

Look elsewhere

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We made the mistake of not booking a room with a lake view, which made the tiny room, with really short ceilings, seem even smaller. The mattress was thin, and uncomfortable. The decor was cheap and outdated. The bathroom tiles had grime between them. There were no amenities in the room when we first checked in, so we had to ask for them, but ended up buying our own later. The comforter cover and blanket did not appear to have been laundered in a long time. Even though the heater was off, the room was really hot, and there was nothing that we could do about it because there was no thermostat for us to put on the fan or the air conditioner, and only one tiny window that did not open all the way. The pool and the sunbathing area by it were dirty. The workout room was dismal, with only two very old treadmills on the verge of breaking down, and one stairmaster that must have come from the last century, and which obviously didn't work. And the floor was very dirty. My head almost hit the ceiling when running on the treadmill. Breakfast was atrocious-the coffee was undrinkable, the pastries were not fresh and not homemade, and they offered a very poor selection of meats/cheeses and cereals. The staff wasn't very friendly, and minimally helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not what was expected

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even though i was extremely excited for the stay in this hotel in Bariloche. However, the hotel was a very basic. Coming from someone who has traveled to over 25 countries it was certainly not a 4 or 5 star hotel as advertised. It was in severe need of renovation which appears to have last been done in the 1970s. The staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel only to travelers looking for a bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

central airport location for Patagonia travel

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
All was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com