Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveling Texan from Texas

Beautiful views, comfortable

Posted Jan 14, 2011
While the location is about 2.6 kilometers from downtown - this was great for us as it enabled us to walk to/from town, restaraunts, and the chocolate factory. We also caught the local bus with no problem for the extended sightseeing tour and hopped off near to the hotel. The breakfast was plentiful and well prepared. The staff were especially helpful in locating our luggage when our bags didn't make the plance on which we arrived. The views out over the lake are simply magnificent. It was a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of Buenos Aires, and see some of the countryside in Argentina. We definitely recommend this place. It isn't particularly inexpensive, but pampering is good every once in a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Villa Huinid Spa and Resort Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
The Villa Huinid Hotel is located about 3km from the city. It is extremely convienent if you're touring the area if you want a great location but out of the downtown area. it would be a long walk into town along a road without sidewalks but there are public buses that appear to run on a frequent schedule although we didn't use them. The staff was extremely helpful in suggesting tours/drives/restauants in the area. The breakfast was great offering at least two warm egg dishes plus breads, fruits, etc. The hotel has a more formal type restauant and does offer a more limited bar type menu in the bar later at night. we would definately stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

boaz, Israel

Posted Dec 23, 2010
The best hotel i visit in my 6 weeks tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Wonderful Place

Posted Dec 9, 2010
Superb service, superb food. Could not expect more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Villa Huinid - Best choice for Bariloche

Posted Dec 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, courteous and helpful staff. From the nice folks at the front desk to the bell hop, the bartenders and the morning breakfast folks, everyone is very friendly, making this a very pleasant stay. Staff got to know us pretty well from my partner getting food poisoning (from an off-site restaurant). Everyone was super helpful, checked up on her, filled a hot water bottle, gave directions to the clinic, really went out of their way to make sure she was comfortable during this period she was sick. The breakfast was outstanding, views of the lake are amazing, the grounds are pleasant. Views from the workout room and the jacuzzi are outstanding. Location is 2 miles from Bariloche. An easy taxi or remise ride. Would not recommend walking on the busy road. Best way to get around is rental car. Overall, except for the being sick part, this was a very pleasant and relaxing place to stay in Bariloche. The location is beautiful, but it is the staff that makes Villa Huinid an amazing destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2010
A wonderful hotel, wonderful service, wonderful breakfast, excellent value. The enterance drive way should be paved!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, CA

Villa Huinid - in Bariloche Argentina

Posted Oct 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice, the staff friendly and accomodating. Restaurants are good and staff helpful. There is a spa which is great, however, they advertise a jacuzzi tub that is free when you stay there. To use the jacuzzi tub you must make a reservation for it. You cannot just go down to the pool and jump in the tub as it is located in private room with a wonderful view. The Jacuzzi is not your traditional American type, it is more of a Jaccuzi bathtub only bigger. Reservations were easy to get and the room was nice. Not sure during a busy season how easy it would be to get the reservation though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Bariloche

Posted Sep 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
The rooms are great in size and condition. The bathrooms are roomy and very clean. The hotel staff was very nice and useful. There are great views of the lake from the hotel. The breakfast at the hotel was excellent with lots of options. The hotel has a bar at the lobby with happy hour everyday and a great bartender!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, Uruguay

It's a good hotel, not perfect, but good

Posted Sep 8, 2010
Well, I have to say I liked this hotel, it had some flaws such as: I couldn't have Internet connection in my room. Hotel staff always said the Internet connection was active and there must be a problem with my PC, which is not valid because: first of all, I'm a geek, I know how to handle WiFis connections and secondly, I was able to successfully navigate while I was in the lobby. They always said their IT was reviewing the WiFi and they were "rebooting the router", I think that never really happened though. Other than that, we got a very beautiful room, which was a bungaloo type, it was warm enough (it was snowing outside), it even got so warm that we had to sleep without the heater on, it was really hot. We really liked the location of the hotel, it was near the Cerro Catedral and some restaurants and also from the downtown, which was good when it was snowing and raining (which was most part of our trip) because we didn't have to road too much on those awful conditions. Hotel personnel was really kind and they always were smiling. Breakfast were good enough for a week, they were buffet and had some variety (in South America is hard to find variety so basically, this was good compared to some other places where we have been). I think that our experience was really good due to the rate we paid, I would definitively go again or recommend this place.