Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kirsty from peterborough

Lovely b&b in stunning location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Lovely b&b. Made to feel very welcome. In the countryside with a fantastic view to wake up to. Would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Considering the wrong date was booked the hostess was most accommodating and we had an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by FourtyRoy from RH10

Fantastic Location & Service

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent, in the middle of nowhere farm B&B with only 2 rooms so if you want to be away from it all its brilliant and made very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rich P from Kent

A lovely country getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for a home from home in the middle of nowhere then this is perfect. I stayed in the double room which was massive and had beautiful countryside views. I had a warm welcome, from the owner and also the friendly black lab. I missed out on the 'welcoming tea and cake' but that was prob because I turned up late afternoon. Breakfast was varied and cooked perfectly. There's a pub just a short drive away which offers a good menu at a slightly above average price. Overall it's a lovely place to stay but if there's any possible downside then it would be its remoteness. During periods of snow it could be difficult to access but I reckon it's worth taking the risk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Peace and quite.
Location: Typical farm location,lots of interesting places to visit locally.
Very homely,really nice people,excellent breakfast ,made very welcome.certainly will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Malcolm from Hampshire

Superb

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was just perfect: the welcome, the room, the location (dead quiet) and not forgetting a wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JAL from Bangkok

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Impressive! Private and very good atmosphere surrounding by natural of agriculture and fresh air. The owner is very nice.. One thing should consider is accessibly cause it quite far from town. No public transportation so car rental is a must. I'm not hesitate to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by f addinall

the best b&b in yorkshire

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
this farm b&b was the best of all our stays during our 10day holls up and around north england and scotland. Some of the larger hotel groups need to go and take there staff for a night to let them see how to run a hotel/b&b it would do their eyes good.LILLY FARM is the BEST FRAN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quiet Rural Location

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pleasant B&B Hostess offering a very nice clean room with en-suite facilities well stocked tea and coffe and snack supplies in room, and bedroom views over farmland with an excellent breakfast at you choice of time . You will need your own transport to stay here.