Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Very friendly place

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly, clean, efficient, good food and welcoming place
We arrived in the bar on a Friday evening, really filthy from a long day MTB in the hills to a really friendly, efficient and understanding welcome. Room was great, bar (and locals) really welcoming, food and service excellent - couldn't fault it at all, the Fountain Inn was a good find and I would recommend it to anyone - will be back next year for St George's Day in Bar'wick!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Really welcoming

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: In beautiful countryside with the National park and walks all around you. Also the Leeds and Liverpool canal was 10 mins away.
Lovely pub with very welcoming landlady. Big room, with plenty of space. Big comfortable bed, and lovely bathroom. Our dog was welcomed and given his own bowl of water and a treat. Lively bar and very pleasant restaurant with good, freshly cooked locally sourced food. Everywhere was clean and fresh, and everyone was so helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Yate

Excellent

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing food. Extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robin from Pattingham

Barlick Fountain

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
A nice friendly pub / B & B in a good but slightly disappointing town. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stopover

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The hotel staff were cheerful, welcoming and helpful. The beer and food were all excellent. My room was quite small, which didn't matter to me for one night, but could have been a bit cramped for two people staying for a few nights. I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S from Leicester

Great value for money accomodation

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Made very welcome by excellent staff - great food and comfortable accommodation. Great value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Blackburn

Worth a stay.

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay no complaints at all. Nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Scotland

Fountain first visit but not last

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Courteous staff,good food, evening meal and breakfast,value for money, comfortable and spacious room. On street parking may be a problem for some mid week, when time restrictions apply. My wife and I enjoyed our short visit and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, good value base for walking in the Dales.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: Info about where to park.
Location: Hill walking
Very friendly host and staff. Flexible to fit in with walkers wishes, e.g. early breakfast. Good breakfast and a nice pub for evening with excellent real ales at a reasonable price.