Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stopover

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The hotel staff were cheerful, welcoming and helpful. The beer and food were all excellent. My room was quite small, which didn't matter to me for one night, but could have been a bit cramped for two people staying for a few nights. I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sfrom Leicester

Great value for money accomodation

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Made very welcome by excellent staff - great food and comfortable accommodation. Great value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Blackburn

Worth a stay.

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay no complaints at all. Nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Scotland

Fountain first visit but not last

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Courteous staff,good food, evening meal and breakfast,value for money, comfortable and spacious room. On street parking may be a problem for some mid week, when time restrictions apply. My wife and I enjoyed our short visit and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, good value base for walking in the Dales.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: Info about where to park.
Location: Hill walking
Very friendly host and staff. Flexible to fit in with walkers wishes, e.g. early breakfast. Good breakfast and a nice pub for evening with excellent real ales at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Excellent inn

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Lovely staff. Excellent room. Very clean. Central location. Good food with plenty of choice and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richardfrom Runcorn

Fountain (fantastic) Inn

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely fantastic. What a buzzing little pub, atmosphere was brilliant downstairs, locals fantastic, landlady and staff absolutely brilliant, food was better than excellent, room was spotless, bed was massive, great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of Man

Nice one night stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: For us stopping here was ideal. Parking was easy.
Stopped for one night, very nice place, food was good, staff friendly, would go back no problem.