Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neo3dfx from Pennsylvania

Just Excellent

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: The Staff is excellent ! The hotel is modern and definitively it is a 5 stars hotel.
Cons: My Key stopped working a couple of days. May be they need to double check their systems. May be I had it in a wrong place. Who know.
Location: It is just close to everything !!
I have been in different hotels in Barranquilla and I can assure everyone that this one is just the best one available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basics don't work

Posted Feb 23, 2014
The hotel Declined to send transport for airport pickup because they could not find our reservation. Kept me on the phone for half an hour to figure out what happened. Business centre does not have printer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basics don't work but good building and location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
hotel could not find my reservation because they don't get expedia booked trips in time. they claimed it did not exisit and then kept me waiting on the phone for half an hour. cost of airport transport was incorrecty qouted. business centre does not have printer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Natalia from Bogota

Careful with minibar consumption!

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Rooms are spacious, location is good.
Cons: Staff attitude.
Location: It is very close to the business sector, especially to Torre empresarial las Américas, where many large companies are located.
I stayed on business for three nights and only took one bottle of water from the minibar. They were intending to charge saussages, liquor, two extra bottles of water and snaks. This was especially absurd in my case, as I am a vegetarian since I was 2. Otherwise the stay was quite pleasant.
2 out of 5
by adan from Bogota

Rude

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: nothing really.
Cons: better training for staff to deal with foreigners. Clean the air filters and rooms better.
The staff when i checked in were rude and almost refused to give me my room. The room smelled very bad of mold and mildew. I was very uncomfortable there and wont be going back. There were a few staff members that were very good, not all were bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank from Princeton NJ

Nice Hotel - central to main BAQ amenities

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Cons: Service overall! Personnel very unresponsive in regards to top guest service! Inflexible with reservation changes ... once paid -locked-in
A little disappointed with the quality of service given the hotel quality/rating. Food and room were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
3 out of 5
by Ernesto

Not a good hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Lobby
Room is small, with bad bed, terrible curtains, really not a five star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good experience

Posted Aug 16, 2013
I always make my reservation in this hotel. Excellent service, rooms are very comfortable. full Gym and Spa!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Medellin.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Accomodating staff. Close to shopping malls and restaurants