Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jj

Easy find

Posted Oct 24, 2014
It was ok we were looking for something in that area and there was not too many choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
There was a space heater in the room for heat. Mis-matched furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

A little old now, but still good

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Roomy room and bathroom.
My room gave the impression of being an upmarket room in the past, but now a little dated. It's still fine to stay at.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Big Island of Hawaii

Unprofessional

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Location: Do not miss Stephen Huneck's dog chapel in nearby St Johnsbury, VT especially if you're a dog lover!
We wouldn't recommend this place but it was peak fall season and we were only in the room to sleep so we stuck it out for four nights. It had old mismatched furnishings and bedding, big holes in the sliding screen door, the main door to the room had to be forced to open & close. It had a kitchenette but had dirty fingerprints all over the microwave so we only used the refrigerator to store bottled water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cadyville, NY

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Very Clean.
Cons: Maybe more pillows on King size beds.
Location: Location OK. Only thing could not find a nice restraint on a sunday night to dine at. had to eat at McDonalds, nothing was open.
Was very neat & clean. Very pleased with everything. Breakfast included. We have the info and when we are heading that way again. We will stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joefrom Ky

Little sketchy

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very spacious but pretty worn out looking. I don't think it was dirty, but it looked like it. Seems as though no money had been invested in the hotel in 40-50 years. Shows no pride of ownership. And I paid $100 a night for this. I have stayed in much better motels for less than half this price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The pool was closed the entire time we were there and there was no mention of it on their website. I would have chosen another hotel had I known ahead of time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Judyfrom Vermont

Disappointed

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel several years ago and was pleased. However, this time I found the rooms and furniture dingy and outdated. I noticed when I checked the reviews prior to making the reservation that the pool was not operational. I assumed that would be repaired by the time I arrived. When I asked, I was told that the liner had just broken that week. I doubt this. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonnyfrom North Carolina

Smelly room

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
They should have closed this hotel many years ago. The hotel has never been updated. Everything is falling apart. The carpet is gross and smell cigarettes. You don't want to walk on your socks on that carpet. The breakfast is bad. The staff is OK but they can not make that place better.