Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland Oregon

Great choice for value and comfort

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The Staff were amazing, the breakfast was very good and the beds were very comfortable. I gave 4/5 because the jacuzzi jets were broken and the pool was very cold though both were indoors. Other than that, excellent stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Quality Inn Barre/Montpelier VT! Our property was recently renovated within the last 6 months including all guest rooms and public areas, and it's great to hear such positive feedback. Hope to have you stay with us on your next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice room. Appears to have been recently remodeled. New carpet. Pleasant staff and a good standard breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent 5-star rating of our property! All of our rooms were recently renovated in the last 6 months and all rooms have brand new furniture, mattresses, bedding, carpets, bathrooms re-done in granite surroundings, new fixtures, etc. Thank you for your business, and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Varese

alloggio, trattamento gradevole rispetto al costo

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: la camera ed i servizi
Cons: migliorerei la colazione
Location: posizione comoda da raggiungere e situata vicino al centro del piccolo paese
la mia esperienza è stata buona - ho soggiornato 2 notti e tutto è andato per il meglio
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating of our hotel. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gatineau

Correct sans plus pour un escale.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Propreté de la chambre et tranquillité.
Cons: Avoir de l'eau chaude pour nous doucher !!!
Location: Rien à visiter. Vraiment pour couper un voyage en deux (genre mi-chemin Gatineau - Boston)
Pour: - Staff gentil; - Petit déjeuner (buffet) très adéquat. - Propreté de la chambre et tranquillité. Contre: - Eau de la piscine intérieure carrément glaciale - Il faut se lever tôt pour avoir de l'eau chaude pour la douche - Stationnement exigu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is a little run down and long in the tooth but clean enough and staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us, and hope to see you again on your next visit to our area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maryfrom North Carolina

Norwich weekend

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient, updated, great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, Mary. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We host a lot of parents when they come to town to visit their children at Norwich College. We hope you will choose Quality Inn Barre/Montpelier VT for your go-to hotel when visiting this area!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com