Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pickering

Good place to crash.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Was fine. Needed a place to crash after ZZ Top at Casino Rama. Friendly, helpful staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It's a room in a storm I guess

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay wasn't about where we slept or the room. So it was ok. We were tired and didn't care. The room was clean enough and there were no bedbugs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Hamilton

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. Could use a painting. Mold on bathroom ceiling.Electrical outlet didn't work in vanity area.A hair dryer that was busted.The television froze up all time. Definitely not worth the night charge. The manager was friendly and helpful on giving attraction advice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Inn close to Casino

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The room was clean and had all the basic amenities we needed for an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We felt uncomfortable in the room. It was small, the couch was old as was the décor. You get what you pay for and we will spend a little extra and go somewhere else the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Wouldn't Stay Here Again

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Casino, only good thing.
Came with Wifi, but had to ask them to turn it on, then had to go back for the password. No coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Staff wasn't friendly. While the room was clean, could smell the "cleaners', it is in need of paint job. Would never stay here again, overpriced for the service.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom northern ontario

Do not stay here.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Thought I had low standards for a one night stay - just need a clean bed to sleep in. But After seeing this place just gets wiped down in the bathroom and bed sheets changed - I decided I would like to also not see an inch of dust on the lamps, walls and headboard - and to not see fingerprints on the microwave. Gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice place with a 2 minute walk to the beaches.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The bedding, Towel's etc were spotlessly white n clean. It was quiet and situated app for a good nights sleep
Cons: The smoker's rooms could be air freshened a little more often.
Location: Nice beaches, lot of places of interest locally
Orillia is a clean and pleasant place to visit. There are many places of interest, and pubs if you like a little night life. I didn't visit the Casino but the brochure looked like it would have been worth the trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Easy access to hwy but nothing else

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and appealing.
Cons: Inn sign does not lite up at night. No lites around Inn. Room key is real key and needed to lock door when leaving. Needs better parking lot.
Location: Convenient from highway. Casino Rama about 15 minutes drive.
Inn is halfway between Casino Rama and downtown Orillia. Very old looking place. Two stories in two buildings. Very friendly and helpful desk staff.