Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with indoor pool, hot tub and sauna!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This was our second stay. Great experience! Pool was fabulous! Breakfast in restaurant was excellent! All round a great stay with great staff and surroundings!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

holiday

Posted Jul 13, 2014
we enjoyed our stay. Orillia is a great town. Staff are very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent. We didn't use the pool or shuttle to the Casino but were advised of their availability.
Location: There are several restaurants just minutes away, aside from the one located at the Inn.
Every member of the staff we dealt with was professional, friendly and very helpful. We had an excellent breakfast at the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stand and never again!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located for us.
Cons: Too many things to list here!
Location: Good location - not far from Casino Rama.
We stayed there for one night and we couldn't turn the ventilator off. The fan was very noisy. We didn't sleep well. They charged us for the room although I told them that I had already paid Expedia. They solved the problem but it was a hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Toronto Ontario

Nice hotel. Close to Casino Rama.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and staff were very polite and friendly.
Cons: Check to ensure table cloths clean at breakfast. Home fries were really something like a deep fried potato pancake.
Location: Many fast food restaurants nearby and of course, the Casino for gambling and shows. Cold weather/rain limited activities outside.
Room very comfortable. Dinner was very tasty, except for latte which tasted bitter and was not hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room was nice, bed not so comfortable.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: close to the casino
Cons: cleaning staff
Location: casino
not the best, however received a call from the manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy Access

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Loved the salt water pool
Cons: Friendlier staff
Location: It was okay near restaurants and such
Overall it was an okay stay... the Front Desk very fussy about giving us pool towels...that was disappointing...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from North York

1 night stay

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: It was close to the ski resort that we went to. That's why we stayed there.
Cons: Temperature control could be a bit more responsive.
Location: See above.
Stayed at hotel one night. Everything was fine. Was in a room with two queens size beds. We ate at a nearby restaurant and went back to the hotel afterwards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Barrie, ON

its ok

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were ok, bathroom small, toilet and bathroom fan weren't working properly. Pool was very shallow but ok. Hot Tub was great, lots of room. A big thank you to their snow plow guy who assisted me with my windshield wipers in the morning. Front Desk staff very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013