Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It was a very nice hotel and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean The exercise room was ok. The only problem was parking was completely full when we got back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Soap dispenser fell off wall, fridge broken leaked all over floor and no hot water. Staff is nice tho, hotels clean, and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: decoration and bed comfort
The staff were very good from the front desk to the housekeeping, the overall condition of the hotel was rather disappointing. Very tired and in need of a definite overhaul to update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Camille from H.

Good Value

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Nice hotel for the price paid! Pool was a little small but breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cbart

Good except for the Hockey Players

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Overall a good hotel for the money. The beds were actually very comfortable with nice pillows and comforters. If you looking for a place to crash for the night and move on this is a great place for sure. Good location close to the 400 as well. The only issue we had which ruined it was the 50 teenage hockey players and their parents partying in the hallway outside our room. I am tolerant to an extent and realize the fun of tournaments etc but at some point the hotel needs to take a proactive approach to keeping things in control in the hallways especially past 11:00 at night. Unfortunately it was a complete gong show as an entire hockey team returned from a game or dinner and proceeded to bounce of the walls of the hallway until almost midnight. The parents weren't any better! I get it that this is what goes on and its all part of the experience for the kids, but I really think the hotel chains need to do a better job at monitoring the hallways after a certain time of night. Of course the hockey mom's and dad's need to take some responsibility to, but ultimately if things get crazy the hotel needs to ensure that the noise is kept to a minimum and understand the impact on the other paying guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Shirley from Kitchener

The Party Above Us

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Freshen up your staff...not every traveller that stays in your hotel, knows what available services there are. Comfort is key.
I think I had one of the worst sleeps in a long time. Maybe 2 hrs sleep at best...around 5am, because of "very noisy" party straight above us. Secondly, when we were checking out, I mentioned to the clerk at the reception, that the pillows were a way too big and hard...she the informed me that they have smaller softer pillows available and all you have to do is ask. I am not that well seasoned of a traveller, and wish I had been informed when we checked in. I ended up taking the pillow slip off one of those gigantic things, and putting it over the little ornamental pillow...which really wasn't that great either, but sorta better, lol So between the party and the pillow situation...I didn't get very much sleep and I paid quite a bit I think for a sleepless night... but the room was great! Shower was soft water, which was a real treat for me and bloomin as hot as you want....perfect!!! Everything was nice and clean, smelled clean...coffee provided really hit the spot! Breakfast...bacon needed to be cooked a little more...but it was a good breakfast, fair variety,...and staff were all pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, clean, but tired - needs renovation

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: It was conveniently located, comfortable rooms - well maintained
Cons: Renovation, especially of halls
Efficient and pleasant desk service. generally clean, good, well maintained rooms, comfortable beds but somewhat faded, poorly lit halls with a faint musk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cat from from kingston ontario

Tough mudder after space

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Great room liked the tile entry . Sorry about the mud we left behind !! We tried to contain it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Wodostock

Nice hotel in Barrie.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: I miss hot eggs for breakfast, but the breakfast was really not bad at all.
A great stay. We've stayed a couple of times now and enjoyed it each time. Staff are great, place is well maintained. There were a few too many kids on the Labour Day weekend, but the parents quietened them down after 11.