Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich, on

Overall not a bad stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Original room had nails and pieces of aluminum siding on the porch which I stepped out going on the balcony barefoot in the dark We got upgraded to a nice suite, aside from the small piece of food left on the counter, it was clean and comfortable. Sweet pool area indoor and outdoor and lots of fun stuff within a short distance away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Overall good value, needs some updates. If you get relegated to the sofa bed you may want to pack a foam pad or sleeping bag
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We have 5 families spent the Family Day long weekend there and had a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Nice amenities in the King Suite Pull ot couch comfortable Only complaint is dim lighting in the bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good family hotel for a weekend

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great hotel with friendly staff and they supplied us with a high chair for the weekend. The only issue was the wifi was terrible and really hampered the weekend in terms of access to information and using Netflix for the kids. Hard to believe in this day and age - they need to boost their routers. DVD in room was broken but they switched it right away which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the ski hill

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Very comfortable and clean. Affordable rate. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location for skiing, staff can try harder.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Rooms are ok. Waited in line over half an hour to check in, wireless internet in the rooms is extremely slow. Staff and management are not responsive or accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to horseshoe

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We went planning to do some skiing, but when we were done for the day there was not much else to do in the area. Nearby restaurants are over priced, but food is OK. No place to grab a drink at night and nothing nearby is walkable. Lots of kids around which is nice, but it did add a little bit of a disneyland feel, but lots of activities if you do have kids. Rooms are dated but have a kitchenette which is a plus. Overall a nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ajax Ontario

Carriage Hills-No change in 6 years.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
No change can be both positive and negative. Cleanliness has not changed and the rooms continue to be spacious and well equipped. The negative comes with over washed and dated comforters on the bed that are no longer effectively warm and no internet connection though it is advertised. Add to this a next door tenant who did 24 hours of laundry in the shared facilities and who eerily glared through a crack in the door each time we went in or out . Oddly the entire block of units was empty yet we were placed on the third floor next to an eccentric.