Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Pleasantly Surprized

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Fairly good breakfast and easy to get at your vehicle (no elevator).
Cons: The carpets in the entry off of the access door #! were looking a little in need of a good vacuum.
Location: Cabelas is close by and so is the ice fishing off of Big Bay Point or Bear Point/
Front desk person was very accommodating (Matt) to our late arrival and provided a close parking spot. Breakfast was better than expected. Lots of choices and hot food as well. Quiet motel the night I stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Bed was very comfortable. The only complaint is that the wifi wasn't working for part of my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brampton, ON

Just a basic hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Beds were super comfortable. Staff was excellent. Continental breakfast had good options.
Cons: In need of a renovation. Carpet was thin and stained. Heat/AC units were ancient.
We were there for a funeral so we weren't looking for a high-end experience. The hotel was suitable for our needs and was able to accommodate our whole family (5 rooms) on short notice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ontario Area

Worst hotel stay we have ever had. What a dump.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was ok. We liked the fresh waffles we were able to make for ourselves. I originally liked the price but regret this poor value our money.
Cons: Training for the receptionist working late at night/early morning.
Location: We came for the skiing in the area.
I was greeted by a hostess that needs customer service training in a bad way. We ended up on the first floor which felt like a basement or more like a dungeon. No elevator meant we had to carry our gear up and down stairs. Not fun. The hallway smelled of beer. On both of next two nights, we returned to the hotel and tried to access the side door and our keys did not work and had to be reprogrammed. There were people yelling and arguing in the hallway, playing loud music in guest rooms at 3am. I would never bring my family here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing, I will never go back!
Cons: Too many things to mention. Pick one.
The room was freezing and no way to turn up heat. Bath tub had no plug for the tub and shower was less than adequate. Found a long black hair in the stack of towels left over the tub. Could hear every toilet flush in the building. No fridge or microwave in room. Internet would not connect for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Different room, different level

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This room wasn't as well kept up as the last time I was there. Staff also were less efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Close to Allandale Rec Centre

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Close to my destination
Cons: Night staff and Housekeeping need more training.
Housekeeping neglected to supply sugar, creamer accessories with coffee 2 days running. When I called the desk, the abrupt person said, there's some down here. When I reported to the desk that the phone nearest my bed was not working he replied, Ya, I know. Poor customer service in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauriefrom Sudbury

Very Clean Room

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel The room was very clean and fresh This room was on smoking floor but the room was very very fresh Halls had strong odour ....Bed was very comfy which is important to me as I have a chronic back issue....Will definately stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec

Pay the extra, go else where!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The price.
Bathroom was all that clean and the room smelled like cigarette smoke.